Fooring, Wood, Puzzle - Monday

After getting the boys up and ready we took R to school then J and I went to town to pick up the couple of orders. First we stopped at Home Depot to get the laminate flooring. I purchased enough to do J's bedroom and @stryeyz and mine. This will be the last of the carpeting in the house. Over the years since we bought the place I have been steadily removing it from every room. When we first bought there was carpeting through the entire house including the kitchen. The only room not to have any was the bathroom.

I got the same color that we have in the kitchen and R's room so we will have the living room area and the hall by the bathroom that are the same color then the rest of the house will be this dark brown.

We stopped for our grocery pickup before heading home to unload everything. I have the laminate stacked in the living room until I am ready to install it. It helps it stay at room temp and humidity which keeps it in proper condition.

IMG_20210125_120649.jpg

Shortly after getting all unloaded we had to go pick R up from school. Once home and after I had fed them I got started on moving the big wood rounds across the yard. It had snowed an inch or so overnight and as I rolled the rounds they got caked with snow. I decided I would use the dolly to roll them around with and it helped keep the snow from caking. I got most of the largest moved and started to stack. They have to season for this spring/summer before I will be splitting them up. A couple of the rounds are going to get about 6 to 8 inch thick rounds cut out so I will have good targets for throwing knives and axes.

IMG_20210125_150054.jpg

While I was working on the wood R and J worked on the puzzle. It is one of my old puzzles from when I was a kid and surprises of all surprises all the pieces are there! I was really amazed to not have a missing piece. The puzzle is the Disney characters, 154 of them. I have another one the same but it is Marvel characters, which I will bring out for them soon.

IMG_20210125_152129.jpg

Batch 25 finished at 4:30am this morning and the trays are all out and the machine in defrost mode. I got a shoulder ham from the store yesterday specifically to run through the freeze dryer. Nifty that is is from a place in Pendelton Oregon, only about 3 hours away.

Today R has school again, I have to go get bird feed after dropping him off, keep rolling the rounds over to stack, and prepare for the coupe inches of snow forecast for tomorrow.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency