Cedar Waxwing On A Tree (Ink Drawing)

rpug2g.jpg
Hello Everyone. I hope you're all having a great day.
I'd like to share this wildlife drawing of one of the most exotic birds on earth, a Cedar Waxwing. They are medium-sized birds occuring mainly in brown, grey and yellow. They derive their names from thir wax-like wing tips. They feed mostly on insect and fruits especially berries.

I used a black ball-point pen and pelican paper for this drawing.
Here are the steps involved;
First, I began by drawing the outline of the bird and added all its features. I also shaded the dark parts of its body in this stage.
a1h9sc.jpg

Next, I began to shade and add details of feather to its skin.
kv7jmd.jpg
7eavqo.jpg

Finally, I shaded and added details to the tree branch on which it was standing until I got a satisfactory result.

rpug2g.jpg
Thanks for reading and viewing my drawing. Enjoy the rest of your day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency