My First Choice Of Food That I Try In Jakarta Is From Mujigae

img_9843.jpg

Hello...
Today im gonna post a really exciting post.
Its about food.
I love writing a post about food because food is my passion.
But why is it so exciting for me? I make tons of food post already.
Well, other than because its been such a long time since the last time i write a post, its because this is the first time i post something about my staycation in Jakarta.
Ofcourse, what else can i do other than trying to enjoy food?
Food is the best thing in the world.
And i will always use this chance to the max to try the food that i cant enjoy usually.
Dont get me wrong, i still believed the food in my city is absolutely the best though.

Because i am so excited, I postponed my plan to write a post about my first experience in a flight after more than a year.
That one is very exciting too.
I cant wait to pour what is inside my heart into writings.
Anyway, lets focus on this post about food.

Mujigae, it is the name of the restaurant.
For people that know and enjoy korean food might already heard about this restaurant at least once.
They’re pretty famous here.
But actually, even though they’re famous, its not like i really really want to eat them to the point that i should try their food as soon as I arrived in Jakarta.
Thats totally not the plan.
Of course , i arrive in the hotel where i stayed right in the lunch time, plus i dont have proper breakfast since i ran around from 4 a.m in the morning to my flight.
I opened the grab application and trying to see what i want to order.
Ofcourse there’s so many choices here.
I was looking and looking and suddenly i saw this, Mujigae.
I got interested immediately because i remembered that i was watching some youtuber make a review of Mujigae.

So now, lets start to talk about the food that i ordered:

img_9825.jpg

img_9826.jpg

This is how the food arrived looks.
It may be basic with just normal plastic bag like this but they use a tie on the food so i am pretty sure the food inside is safe, well at least i hope so.
The food arrived pretty fast, only around 15-20 minutes from the moment I ordered them.
But i think that the Mujigae restaurant is very close because i saw that the delivery fee is only 3.000 idr.
Its crazily cheap i dont even understand how it can be like that.

img_9828.jpg

img_9829.jpg

This is the packaging of the food.
The packaging looks very cute.
I love the packaging because its really made it easy to eat even when we’re outside, out of the comfort of our house.
As you might already know, i am in hotel so i dont really have utensils.
I bring some but i dont bring the chopsticks so i asked them to give me utensils.

img_9830.jpg

This is the utensils that they gave me.
I think that they’re really thoughtful because they dont give bad quality one time use utensils.
The one that they gave me is actually a very good quality and comfortable to use.
Do you know that some plastic spoon feels like it will break when we use them?
This one is not like that at all, it feels pretty sturdy and thats why i can slice the food more comfortably.
The chopsticks too, Thank God that they didnt gave me the wood cheap chopsticks.
Do you know the one that we should split it we want to use them?
Its very uncomfortable to use, yet the one that they gave me this is very sturdy almost like a real chopsticks.
I love the color too, its black so i feel more clean and less messy when i use them.

img_9836.jpg

Finally, the most exciting part.
Its the food itself.
I ordered Topokki with Mandu and not only this is the first time i try to eat the food from Mujigae, this is the first time i eat Mandu too.
For tokpokki itself, i often eat them in Medan, not only buying them from the store i even made them by myself.
Its not a strange food in my tongue.
So i know what i expected.
But for the Mandu, i dont know because i never try yet i know that i always love dumplings, so i am excited with the korean dumplings this time.
I love the packaging because its saving place.
They put the mandu on top of the tokpokki.
So its one packaging but two different food.
I think that this is really cute and smart.

img_9831.jpg

The mandu.
Mandu is korean dumplings.
I know how much korean loves beef and i am someone that doesnt eat beef.
So before i decided to order the dumplings, i did a lot of research.
I especially looking around in Mujigae social media account.
Its quite hard to find but somehow i can see the information that mandu is made of chicken (well atleast the one that Mujigae sell, i dont know about another place’s mandu though).
So i feel safe to buy them.
The taste is very similar with some snacks that we actually have in Indonesia but im sorry that I forgot the name.
Its pretty similar but Mandu taste more light compared to that snacks.
Mandu eating them by itself is a bit boring because there’s not much taste on it but combined them with the tokpokki sauce makes the mandu taste 100 times better.
So i know why they make a package like that.
The combination of both is very good.

img_9833.jpg

img_9832.jpg

The main star of the food itself is this, the tokpokki.
The main difference between the tokpokki that i usually eat in medan and this one from Mujigae is the sauce.
Usually, the taste is way spicier.
But this tokpokki from Mujigae is sweet and spicy with sweet being the dominant flavor than the sweet.
It took me awhile to get use to the sweetness but its still pleasant taste nonetheless.
Anyway, this is not a fail first try at all so i am very happy and excited about my next journey.
Wish me luck guys.

The price of Tokpokki with Mandu is 50.500 idr.
Its reasonable price especially with the very cheap delivery (only 3.000 idr) and with 40% discount (20.200 idr).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency