ENERGY REFILL CONTEST|| ROUND 13 - MY ENTRY

Screenshot_20210207154136~2.png
Image designed by @tripode

Hello, wonderful hiveans and my dear friends. It's been a while I made an entry into the energy refill contest but today, I felt the need to visit this place so welcome to another round of the great contest by @tripode.

Today I will be sharing with you a motivational phrase that touched my heart. It's not just a motivational phrase that you will look past without deep meanings but one that will fill you up with positive energy so if you're having a bad day, hang on because you deserve much more.

So the phrase for this week's contest is:

"Where there is love, there is life"
- Mahatma Ghandi

Screenshot_20210222075110~3.png

Remember that the month is perceived to be full of love and even though Valentine's day may be passed, it is not enough reason to stop spreading love. Not just to our lovers but our friends, the sick, and those helpless ones on the streets.

Each day I pass the largest market in my town and I see children hawking on the streets. It brings tears to my eyes because I wished for them to have an ideal understanding of life coupled with a basic education but sadly, just a few attend school.

But you see them happily on the streets and in between the blaring sounds of the buses, struggling to sell their goods. Then once someone buys their goods, they become cheerful. And if you decide to gift them the minimum change that they are supposed to return to you, they smile heartily like it means the whole world. Imagine when you then tell them words that encourage them.

That act of kindness is love itself. It brightens their hearts and has motivated them to not lose hope because you have given them a reason to smile and have made them understand that despite their struggles, somebody can extend a hand of care to them and that there is more than enough.

Screenshot_20210222061054~2.png
Image by Nathan Dumlao on unsplash

Again, when I take a look at things, I realize that love is one of the greatest forces that bind the universe. When one projects love to the next person, it changes a lot of things and it opens up room for growth to occur. Remember, growth is a major part of life.

An experience was when I got into high school as a new student and was saddled with the options of making new friends and adapting to the environment. Of course, I did make new friends but you know, there are just some persons that you feel you can never be friends with.

Sometimes, it's not because they've wronged you but you just don't feel the need to be around them, and eventually this feeling births a dislike for such a person. I didn't realize all these until I started feeling irritated by every action of a particular girl in my class. She never wronged me but we barely talked. I made myself distant from her even when she tried to make me her friend.

Well, a time came when we were made to work together as a team for our class presentation and it hit me hard that I might have acted wrongly towards this young teenager instead of sharing love.

Maybe it was because of the judgment I had towards her, but getting to work with her opened up a lot. We became friends and shared a lot of deep things. She revealed that she yearned to be my friend because she loved my personality and the fact that she had never felt the desired love from even family broke her. She needed someone she could open up to but there I was, having a little dislike for no reason.

I found out that she had a mental disorder and I realized why I thought she was weird as well. But through that act of unity, love became alive and birthed an avenue for growth. We worked together and aced the courses we had the least scores in.

Extending my love and listening ear to her made us feel better. I began to give my best attitude to her and I helped her with every single thing she didn't know how to do. I taught her mindfulness and spoke kind words to her and till this point in my life, I am grateful for finally accepting her. She didn't have everything. She had almost nothing when you talk about emotional support but me being there for her, showed her that as long as there is love, life will go on and with the right people.

This takes me back to the phrase - "Where there is love there is life".
I began to realize that you can touch lives without material possession. As long as genuine love is present, nothing else really matters.

My advice is that we should always learn to spread love to people in the little way that we can. Support them, help them because your act of kindness alone might be what they need to say "I won't give up". They may not have everything but they would have your love.

Your love will motivate them, it will encourage them and also make them feel less alone.

Remember, love is what we live for and if there is no love, the universe would be pointless. I hope this message meets someone well and uplifts your spirit. I hope that when you read this, you will begin to spread love and fill others with so much positive energy like I have.

Thanks to @enginewitty, @wesphilbin, and the entire smile community for making this contest possible. It was a wonderful time here.

I would like to invite @mahnoor and @ubani1 to participate in this contest. You don't have to worry, this contest ends on Tuesday 23 at 00:00 UTC. You can get more details about the contest HERE

Thanks for reading my blog post and enjoy the rest of your day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency