La verdad detrás de mi viaje a Santa Marta y Medellín | The truth behind my trip to Santa Marta and Medellín

Nada más bonito en la vida, que sentirse enamorado. Y si, así me siento yo y por ahora no pretendo dejar de sentirme así. El viaje a Colombia era todo lo que estaba bien, era todo lo que quería en aquel momento en el que estaba estudiando y viendo las últimas asignaturas de mi escolaridad cuando estábamos viviendo en casa de mi amigo Juan Vicente Gómez. Solo quería encontrarme con aquél chico que me había enviado un DM en Twitter por un tweet que se me había ocurrido colocar.

Nothing more beautiful in life, than feeling in love. And yes, that is how I feel and for now I do not intend to stop feeling that way. The trip to Colombia was all that was good, it was all I wanted at the time when I was studying and watching the last subjects of my schooling when we were living at the house of my friend Juan Vicente Gómez, I just wanted to meet that boy he had DM sent me on Twitter for a tweet that had been installed.

496b34e9-39a2-4310-bdf4-9a6c4ca00551.jpg

No había comenzado clases aún y yo me sentía un poco triste porque algunas cosas no pudieron darse como esperaba pero agradezco que haya sido de esta manera, sino no me hubiese dado la oportunidad de conocer a José, el chico de quien quiero hablarles. Estaba en casa esa noche pensando muchas cosas y se me ocurrió interactuar en twitter con un "Viernes de Tinder porque aja" sin pensar en que ese mensaje ocasionaría todo lo que ocasionó y causaría lo que estoy sintiendo ahora.

I had not started classes yet and I felt a little sad because some things could not happen as I expected but I am grateful that it was this way, otherwise I would not have been given the opportunity to meet José, the boy I want to talk to you about. I was at home that night thinking many things and it occurred to me to interact on twitter with a "Tinder Friday because aha" without thinking that that message would cause everything that it caused and would cause what I am feeling now.

Pasaron pocos minutos cuando recibo la notificación de un DM. Este chico a quien yo seguí porque me salió como sugerencia por un amigo me dió follow back, además de eso me siguió en Instagram, quizás el no hubiese querido que lo mencione, pero fue así, el usando mi nombre me buscó en Instagram y me siguió, luego del tweet comenzó todo.

It took a few minutes when I received a notification from a DM. This guy who I followed because it came out as a suggestion by a friend gave me a follow back, in addition to that he followed me on Instagram, perhaps he would not have wanted me to mention it, but it was like that, using my name he looked for me on Instagram and me It continued, after the tweet it all started.

20efc798-4074-4eaf-b84b-9841b7079e08.jpg

En el capture siguiente se ve la fecha y hora de su mensaje, este fué un mensaje que no esperaba recibir y menos de él, puesto que se veía un chico muy ocupado e intelectual, además de simpático. Él escribió "Cuando toca tinder, Toca Tinder, Right?". Yo estaba despierta, mis noches últimamente no iban tan bien, entonces decidí responder inmediatamente. La conversación fluía tan bien que yo enviaba un mensaje y tenía respuesta rápida de él, así y viceversa. Lo que olvidé mencionarles es que el chico vivía en mi ciudad incluso estudió en la misma universidad que yo, pero por razones obvias de mi país, se mudó a Medellín, Colombia en busca de una estabilidad y una vida mejor.

In the next capture you can see the date and time of his message, this was a message that he did not expect to receive and even less from him, since he was a very busy and intellectual boy, as well as nice. He wrote "When it touches tinder, it touches Tinder, Right?". I was awake, my nights were not going so well lately, so I decided to respond immediately. The conversation flowed so well that I sent a message and had a quick response from him, like this and vice versa. What I forgot to mention to you is that the boy lived in my city and even studied at the same university as me, but for obvious reasons in my country, he moved to Medellín, Colombia in search of stability and a better life.

2d9c5727-7a66-48d0-b802-ef3f7390316d.jpg

Nos escribimos sin pensar en que realmente algún día nos podíamos ver. Él solo se dedicaba a su trabajo y yo a mis cosas. Estuvimos hablando toda esa noche hasta que intercambiamos números telefónicos, y sí, el me lo pidió primero pero yo quería que lo hiciera puesto que me parecía un chico muy interesante. Él es graduado de mi Universidad en Ingeniería y yo a punto de eso, además habla muy bien en inglés y no puedo dejar de mencionar que sabe cómo escribirle a una chica.

We wrote to each other without thinking that one day we might actually see each other. He only dedicated himself to his work and I to my things. We were talking all that night until we exchanged phone numbers, and yes, he asked me first but I wanted him to do it since I thought he was a very interesting boy. He is a graduate of my University in Engineering and I am on the verge of that, he also speaks very well in English and I cannot fail to mention that he knows how to write to a girl.

Yo le mencionaba esa noche que tenía planes de ir pronto a Medellín porque una prima vive allá, quería ir con mi hermana en mayo pero no se pudo, entonces decidimos dejarlo para agosto al terminar la universidad. La conversación fluía demasiado bien que él me recomendaba planes para hacer cuando fuese allá y yo le decía "hey, me tienes que enseñar algo de Medellín al menos un día" esto en plan de coqueteo, no se los voy a negar.

I mentioned to him that night that I had plans to go to Medellín soon because a cousin lives there, she wanted to go with my sister in May but she couldn't, so we decided to leave it for August after finishing university. The conversation flowed too well that he recommended plans to do when I went there and I said "hey, you have to show me something about Medellín at least one day" this as a flirtation plan, I am not going to deny them.

5a040fee-07ec-49f9-a267-9581cc9bcce6.jpg

Comenzamos conversando todos los días, él me respondía en sus horas libres de trabajo, hasta que un día aproveché que me sentía linda y dije "voy a videollamarlo", realmente no pensaba que el contestaría pero me engañé, contestó rápidamente y fué una conversación de al menos 45 minutos. El me seguía pareciendo atractivo para mi, puesto que la conversación fluía tan bien y no había silencio.

We started talking every day, he answered me in his free hours from work, until one day I took advantage of the fact that I felt pretty and said "I'm going to video call him", I really didn't think he would answer but I was deceived, he answered quickly and it was a conversation of at least 45 minutes. He still seemed attractive to me, since the conversation flowed so well and there was no silence.

4748a73a-8389-467a-859c-a6f6cd8a94b5.jpg

El primer capture de vídeollamada fue nuestra primera vídeollamada, pero después de esa fueron muchas videollamadas más. Todos los días durante horas y horas. Mi hermana me decía "No entiendo como pueden tener tanta conversación para tantas horas". En fin, me mudé a casa de mi amigo Juan donde estuvimos estudiando con mi hermana pero yo seguía hablando con el por chat e incluso muchas videollamadas hasta que ya Juan se dio cuenta de él. Ya todos bromeaban con él y les parecía muy bien para mi. Yo le decía a José (el chico) que pronto iría a Medellín que podríamos vernos incluso podría quedarme con él, ya en este punto había más feeling entre nosotros.

The first video call capture was our first video call, but after that there were many more video calls. Every day for hours and hours. My sister told me "I don't understand how they can have so much conversation for so many hours." Anyway, I moved to my friend Juan's house where we were studying with my sister but I kept talking to him via chat and even many video calls until Juan noticed him. Everyone was joking with him and it seemed very good to me. I told José (the boy) that he would soon go to Medellín that we could see each other and I could even stay with him, at this point there was more feeling between us.

d96312e9-7d54-4705-943b-883b51366cd8.jpg

El estaba emocionado porque yo fuera, de hecho ambos lo estábamos. Eran varios días hablando hasta que yo terminara mi universidad y por fin pudiera viajar a verle y conocer Medellín por supuesto pero para mi mala noticia, mi prima donde me hospedaría se mudó de esta ciudad, así que el plan ya no era posible y nuestras posibilidades se iban desvaneciendo.

He was excited for me to go, in fact we both were. It was several days talking until I finished my university and I could finally travel to see him and know Medellín of course but to my bad news, my cousin where I would stay moved from this city, so the plan was no longer possible and our possibilities they were fading.

Ambos nos pusimos muy triste y pensábamos en que si no nos veríamos pronto, nos aburriríamos uno del otro, cosa que no queríamos. Sin embargo, el me mencionaba que viajaría pronto a Santa Marta con sus compañeros de trabajo y yo estaba muy feliz por el, pero triste porque no iba a poder verle. Aunque justo un martes de estudio, mi hermana averigua pasajes a Santa Marta y estaban tan económicos que pensamos en comprarlos y viajar para la misma fecha que él iría y así conocernos.

We both got very sad and thought that if we didn't see each other soon, we would get bored with each other, which we didn't want to. However, he mentioned to me that he would soon travel to Santa Marta with his work colleagues and I was very happy for him, but sad because I was not going to be able to see him. Although just a Tuesday of study, my sister found out tickets to Santa Marta and they were so cheap that we thought about buying them and traveling for the same date that he would go and thus get to know each other.

59926773-bf45-457c-9599-50e2c9ffac1e.jpg

Comenzamos con el plan, le mencioné que si podía transferirle dinero y el con su tarjeta comprar los pasajes, por supuesto que muy amablemente nos ayudó a mi hermana y a mi con esto. Había una oferta muy buena en pasajes que no queríamos desaprovechar y justo era en el momento en el que el viajaría, así que todo se nos daba muy bien y aquí comenzó todo para poder vernos.

We started with the plan, I mentioned that if I could transfer money to him and he could buy the tickets with his card, of course he very kindly helped my sister and me with this. There was a very good offer in tickets that we did not want to waste and it was just at the time when he would travel, so everything was very good for us and here it all began to be able to see each other.

483bf8a4-232a-4ee0-a4f4-5c65724beb7b.jpg

8cce36d0-401d-4ea8-89ce-9052a9e4db91.jpg

Ya tenía mis pasajes pero aún no había terminado la Universidad. De hecho mi hermana y yo jamás pensamos que viajaríamos a Santa Marta, queríamos hacerlo lo más callado posible, sin mencionárselo a nadie para que se nos diera como queríamos porque a veces la gente arruina las cosas y por eso preferimos hacerlo así. Nadie sabía, ni mi madre. Pero cuando nos mudamos a casa nuevamente le contamos todo el plan. El plan comenzó siendo solo Santa Marta unos 4 días pero teníamos tantas ganas de pasar varios días juntos que queríamos vernos unos 5 días en Medellín también, averiguamos pasajes y había una oferta muy buena, así que él me convenció y a mi hermana también de que nos podíamos quedar con él y así conocíamos Medellín diciéndonos que nos encantaría mucho y nos íbamos a querer quedar a vivir allá.

I already had my tickets but I hadn't finished college yet. In fact, my sister and I never thought that we would travel to Santa Marta, we wanted to do it as quietly as possible, without mentioning it to anyone so that it would be given to us as we wanted because sometimes people ruin things and that is why we prefer to do it that way. No one knew, not even my mother. But when we move home we tell him the whole plan again. The plan started with just Santa Marta about 4 days but we wanted so much to spend several days together that we wanted to see each other for 5 days in Medellín too, we found out about tickets and there was a very good offer, so he convinced me and my sister to join us. We could meet him and that is how we got to know Medellín, telling ourselves that we would love it a lot and that we were going to want to stay and live there.

47032c1c-b6bb-4dab-89d8-97f73f5f0941.jpg

En Santa Marta, nos encontramos en un supermercado, yo llegué un día antes que él y pude disfrutar todo el día de la playa, hasta la noche que podíamos encontrarnos. Me bañé, me arreglé y le pregunté donde estaría. El mencionó que en el éxito, un supermercado de este país y que debía hacer las compras para tener en el sitio donde se hospedaría con sus amigos, el junto con otro amigo eran los encargados de esto.

In Santa Marta, we met in a supermarket, I arrived a day before him and I was able to enjoy the beach all day, until the night we could meet. I bathed, got ready and asked him where he would be. He mentioned that in success, a supermarket in this country and that he had to do the shopping to have in the place where he would stay with his friends, he along with another friend were in charge of this.

bc479c4e-6178-42b6-8296-8f0b2913ebd8.jpg

d82c492f-f7c3-40da-a824-e08699af7e12.jpg

Y fue así como mencioné al final, Medellín nos encantó tanto que voy a volver muy pronto. Olvidé mencionarles que nosotros no nos conocíamos en persona pero a medida que hablábamos durante horas y horas sentía que sabía mucho más de él, sentía que lo conocía. La distancia a veces hace las suyas pero siempre supimos llevar la situación y arreglarlo todo pues preferíamos estar bien y al menos darnos la oportunidad de conocernos.

And that was how I mentioned at the end, we loved Medellín so much that I will return very soon. I forgot to mention that we did not know each other in person but as we talked for hours and hours I felt that I knew much more about him, I felt that I knew him. The distance sometimes does its thing but we always knew how to handle the situation and fix everything because we preferred to be well and at least give ourselves the opportunity to meet.

39a9e358-244b-4a66-8402-97216a103e46.jpg

2798d7d7-efec-4177-9f92-1369840ed139.jpg

Compartimos buenos días aquí, fuimos a bailar con sus amigos y fuimos a la playa de el Rodadero juntos. Eran fotos y fotos juntos. No quiero aburrirlos con detalles. Luego el se regresaba antes a Medellín, pero a mi hermana y a mi nos quedaba un día más en Santa Marta, pasaron las horas y estaba anciosa, ya quería verlo de nuevo.

We shared a good morning here, we went dancing with his friends and we went to the beach of El Rodadero together. It was photos and photos together. I don't want to bore you with details. Then he would return to Medellín before, but my sister and I had one more day left in Santa Marta, the hours passed and I was anxious, I wanted to see him again.

Yo iba en el taxi muy nerviosa para nuestro primer encuentro, el ya estaba en el éxito. Cuando llegué intenté avisarle pero el no había revisado el celular, así que lo busqué por todos lados hasta que lo conseguí y lo abracé muy fuerte. Imagínense por un momento escribirte con alguien en Twitter, pasar 2 meses hablando y encontrarse. Yo no quería separarme de él ni un segundo, había esperado tanto este momento que justo allí no me cambiaba por nadie. Confieso que el estaba muy nervioso también, aunque trataba de no demostrarlo.

I was very nervous in the taxi for our first meeting, he was already successful. When I arrived I tried to tell him but he hadn't checked the cell phone, so I looked everywhere for him until I got it and hugged him very tightly. Imagine for a moment writing to someone on Twitter, spending 2 months talking, and meeting. I did not want to be separated from him for a second, I had waited so long for this moment that right there I did not change myself for anyone. I confess that he was very nervous too, although he tried not to show it.

Hoy el sigue en Medellín, Colombia y yo en San Cristóbal, Venezuela. Yo enfocada en terminar mi tesis y el con su trabajo. Debo decirles que el día de mi vuelo de regreso, ambos estábamos muy tristes, incluso hubo lagrimas de por medio porque no queríamos separarnos, nos sentíamos bien juntos y nos entendíamos muy bien.

Today he is still in Medellín, Colombia and I in San Cristóbal, Venezuela. I focused on finishing my thesis and he with his work. I must tell you that on the day of my return flight, we were both very sad, there were even tears in the middle because we did not want to separate, we felt good together and we understood each other very well.

485217ae-16d2-42ff-811c-71ddf3b7d8fa.jpg

5ed069df-994a-492c-85af-45cc90fc8144.jpg

Sentía que el era todo lo que estaba esperando desde hace mucho, todo se fue dando tan bien a pesar de que hubo desmotivación en algún momento porque pensábamos que ya no viajaría o simplemente por mi viaje a España. En Medellín todo salió estupendo también, pudimos ir a cenar a varios lugares de los que habíamos hablado anteriormente, dormir juntos e incluso dar paseos juntos, todos estos planes siempre tomados de la mano. Nos sentíamos muy bien uno con el otro y eso nos tenía felices a ambos.

I felt that he was everything I had been waiting for a long time, everything was going so well despite the fact that there was demotivation at some point because we thought that he would no longer travel or simply because of my trip to Spain. In Medellín everything went great too, we were able to go to dinner at various places we had talked about previously, sleep together and even go for walks together, all these plans always hand in hand. We felt very good about each other and that made us both happy.

Cuando mi hermana conoció al gringo me decía "ojalá algún día tengas la oportunidad de vivir esto con alguien, te darás cuenta de muchas cosas, aprenderás mucho". Lo que no sabía yo, era que se refería a dormir con esa persona, despertar con esa persona, viajar con esa persona, comer con esa persona, aprender de esa persona, era prácticamente vivir unos pocos días con esa persona y que al regresar ibas a sentirte con un vacío sin saber como llenarlo pero con la esperanza de volver a verle pronto.

When my sister met the gringo she told me "I hope one day you will have the opportunity to experience this with someone, you will realize many things, you will learn a lot." What I didn't know was that he was referring to sleeping with that person, waking up with that person, traveling with that person, eating with that person, learning from that person, it was practically living a few days with that person and that when you returned you were going to feel with a void without knowing how to fill it but with the hope of seeing him again soon.

05729f0c-5eeb-458b-a9e7-9b1adb2f8548.jpg

Y así estamos hoy, emocionados y esperando que estos dos meses pasen rápido para volver a encontrarnos. José es un buen chico puesto que es amable, caballeroso, inteligente, guapo, divertido, honesto, sencillo y colaborador. Ya les estaré dando más detalles sobre mi historia de amor, mientras tanto les digo...

And so we are today, excited and waiting for these two months to pass quickly to meet again. José is a good boy since he is kind, chivalrous, intelligent, handsome, funny, honest, simple and collaborative. I'll be giving you more details about my love story, meanwhile I tell you ...

eb49224b-664f-472c-ba54-dc3fbd845068.jpg

12f4a4c2-35cf-4f0a-a2a9-4519eb6bf2ba.jpg

Estamos alejados hoy a unos 624,6 km de distancia, seguimos hablando todos los días como desde el primer día, incluso más apegados sentimentalmente ahora que pudimos vernos y estar juntos esos días. El viene en noviembre y yo quiero ir a verle pronto también. Pero puedo decirles que me siento tan bien, tan enamorada y tan feliz de que haya sido él. Es un buen chico, hizo muchas cosas para que fuese posible mi viaje a Medellín.

We are far apart today about 624.6 km apart, we continue to talk every day as from the first day, even more emotionally attached now that we could see each other and be together those days. He is coming in November and I want to go see him soon too. But I can tell you that I feel so good, so in love and so happy that it was him. He is a good boy, he did many things to make my trip to Medellín possible.

a7b4b95f-3b73-492f-a39c-0307d000f12e.jpg

2a898753-36d2-44d2-9ee3-06e0ee5ced59.jpg

Si existe esa persona que puede hacerte feliz y te llene en todos los sentidos, si existe alguien que te acepte como eres y aunque trabaje tenga tiempo para hablar contigo, si existe ese amor bonito y sincero en el que puedes confiar porque sabes que no va a fallarte y saben a que me refiero, si existe ese chico con quien quieres y el también quiere hacer las cosas bien y por último si existe ese amor que te haga creer en el amor. Así que enamorense y dejen que el amor los encuentre.

If there is that person who can make you happy and fill you in every way, if there is someone who accepts you as you are and even if they work, they have time to talk to you, if there is that beautiful and sincere love that you can trust because you know it is not going to fail you and you know what I mean, if there is that boy with whom you love and he also wants to do things well and finally if there is that love that makes you believe in love. So fall in love and let love find you.

Todas las fotos fueron tomadas con un Samsung s21 | All the photos were taken with a Samsung s21

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency