I Can't Keep Telling You What To Do When You Are Not Ready To Act

I Can't Keep Telling You What To Do When You Are Not Ready To Act

Designed On Canva

It takes so much to be able to convince someone to do something. However, I won't blame anyone for it because people have been through a lot, having different kinds of experiences from trying different things that made their mindset tough.

Personally, it takes so much to convince me, that you can't just come up and tell me to do something when I don't see you practicing it and the results are not evident in your life. You may just end up wasting your energy because honestly, I won't give in.



People believe in results, for you to successfully get someone to agree with you and do what you want, you need to give the person evidence beyond words. Sometimes, when people see tangible evidence, one doesn't necessarily need to talk much again.

The truth is it's not everyone knows how to pass a message verbally, some persons are like me, they don't know how to express themselves around people because of low self-esteem, fear, and anxiousness. Such may not really hit the nail on the head as expected but with good evidence, the message will be passed more clearly.



Although for some persons it's pure laziness, they may see the evidence yet still stress you claiming they don't get your message. I have this good friend, he is always complaining about not having money. It got to a point where I got tired of his complaints, so, one of those days when he came to my place I told him about Hive and how I was making cool money out of it.

He was so happy with the news and made inquiries on how to start. I told him to write an introductory post, explained to him how to go about it, and even went further to send him some samples so that he wouldn't stress himself that much. He happily appreciated it and left.



I waited for days and I didn't hear from him concerning the introductory post, from time to time I would ask him how far he had gone but he would be like I am still on it. After some time I stopped asking because I didn't want it to look like I was forcing it on him and I was surprised he also kept quiet concerning it. My problem is he always sees me as a money man and keeps saying I am fortunate and he is suffering.

Anytime he comes to my place, he would be like he is so broke, he doesn't know the last time he held this and that amount of money. I won't lie, I stopped talking to him about Hive and how to go out of his comfort zone. Probably, when poverty beats him hard, his eyes would open and he would look for me but for now, I am tired. It's his life, he can run it the way he wants.



Sometimes, telling people what to do is like pampering them, there are days they need to be allowed to touch fire for themselves when they get burnt, they may eventually regain consciousness and start doing the right thing.

Shout out to @kenechukwu97, thank you boss for this initiative. We are waiting for the next prompt 🥰

Thanks For Reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency