Newbies initiative: My introductory participation post

Few days ago I bump on a newbie Initiative by @starstrings01. I was apt to ask myself if I was truly a newbie on the blockchain or not, "Maybe I was , I thought, since I had little or no influence or power to support others" I concluded. My name is David Wisdom, I am a Nigerian. A graduate in Health Information Management from Ahmadu Bello University Teaching Hospital. I joined hive August.

So what is this newbie Initiative

It's an initiative aimed at supporting users new on hive blockchain to understand how hive blockchain work, help them grow to a position where they become self reliant, support them through various means, inspire in them the spirit of Community participation and answer questions regarding areas they need clarity.

The Initiative is for users with reputation below 60 and hive power below 500. This range in reputation and hive power i believe best enlist those new to hive.

My current reputation and hive power

My current reputation is 62 and my hive power is 366. Though my reputation seem to be above the requirement for participation, my hive power helped me gained favour to be eligible with the condition that fewer than required newbies participated. On this, I advice those new to hive with the basic requirement to participate. To do so, follow the link below and learn of the instructions on how to participate.
Original post Link

img_0.45397404409520836.jpg

Purpose for participating in the Initiative

Having greater influence on hive blockchain has more advantage in impacting and encouraging Newbies joining the blockchain. I have introduced about 5 users since I joined hive, but sadly, I had little influence to motivate them through to stay. Currently just two of the users still manage to post once in a while. I know this is same for other new users who is introduced in the blockchain. Once they lack motivation in their effort through blogging, they are pushed to quit.
I know this initiative will help me gain a good hive power to encourage users new to hive. The payout may still be little but i believe little things could still count for them.

If I gain influence, aside Initiative like this, I could organise contest just for the newbies with good reward system. I had tried that once but just one user participated , maybe because they noticed I had little influence or the reward system was poor. So with a good hive power, I may draw more attention and be able to assist than my current hive power and probably influence on the blockchain.

I know with time, more burden may arise to help grow hive blockchain technology through various means of participation and involvement but I strongly believe , introducing and encouraging newbies is one best way to help the blockchain grow fast and into something tremendous.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency