Wednesday Walk Around the Block


Have you found the sunshine, tucked in the clouds on this perfect day? Today this post is dedicated to #WednesdayWalk by @Tattoodjay. It is a wonderful tag that I look forward to and haven't been able to accomplish in the last little while! ! I like to stroll about, taking in nature and life. What better way to document my day than to take a walk through life?


20210606_065004 flowers.jpg


I decided to take my walk around my own neighborhood, a place where I am at peace and it is always a pleasant time, seeing what people do to their yards and seeing new varieties of flowers along the way. These are in my yard, part of my own garden and they are a whispy fern type flower.I can cut them down and they are invasive enough, they push up more.


20210606_070438.jpg


Thesse are purple clematis, and it is crawling up my mailbox. It makes a nice pop of color and blooms all summer. I love a flower that gives and gives, then even comes back next year, all on its own. Oh, yes. There is #alwaysaflower to color my world.


20210606_065508.jpg


The neighborhood has many green spaces, to let your dogs run, for you to feel like it isn't crowded. Even though this one has rolling terrain, most of them are not. This one leads down to a little stream, where the water life is abundant.


20210531_125423.jpg


These irises were a donation to the neighborhood pond (one of) They didn't have any flowers around this one, so I have been adding a few here and there. It will look better next year.I have a don't ask, don't tell policy.

20210531_125320.jpg


These are my favorite pine trees around here. They are just starting to put out some pinecones. They are green and sticky right now, but, when they get mature and turn brown and hard, I wait for them to fall from the tree to spread their seeds and I collect a few for the Christmas season. Sometimes, I spray them with gold glitter, other times just leave them in their natural state or even decorate packages with them. Nothing smells like Christmas like pine!

Center Crest.png

A leftover pinecone from last year. It looks like the tree has died, taking the pinecones with it. Le sigh. I hate to see nature die prematurely. It was very tall and sturdy, but, I didn't think it was old.


20210615_082342.jpg


This is another green space and over the fence and down where the rocks are is where water collects with a huge rain. It is much like a french drain and never really gets much water, but, it keeps the grass dry. The sun is blazing now.


20210606_065504.jpg


I walk by someone's lawn where the clover has taken up residence! I love clover, but, methinks he will never get rid of it, but, really, maybe he doesn't mind. After all, it is green and you can eat the clover flowers. Win-win!


20210615_074254.jpg


HOme sweet home! I am coming up through the backyard, where another angel is watching over the garden.


20210610_103155.jpg


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.


20190109_122238.jpg


And just like that, this walk is over. But, never forgotten. The beauty of my day is colored in happiness and much sunshine. I hope you all got out for a spin around the block, if only for a moment or three. I want to thank @Tattoodjay for hosting the #WednesdayWalk and you can find his post and how you can join here.

20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency