May I Gaze upon You?


A whisper, touching my soul
Reaching, perhaps forever
Conceivably not ever
As you gently wipe the drops of dew
From
My heart


May there always be a flower blooming in your heart ❤️
The loveliness of you never escapes me
How can it, for you are you
May I gaze upon you, always and a day?


B69zEhWZA8UBvwpPuizsrYUTc5ojP7QkMFn5g3XLtenLte7cSSDxu9xqMUA3fN7j2QBFrocMzzYVF1RKZW7P1ZNiff6Fz3AxPGGSPn4e.jpg


The sun was shining, and I was pleasantly surprised that we dodged all of the rain; the wind is blowing in from somewhere, but, the chance of it being cooler is slim to none. We made some dough earlier, the plan was to put a few pizzas together, If that doesn't say sublime to you, nothing will. There were phone calls to people I love, catching up on our lives. I am always touched by these people, making my day with the sound of their voice on the other end of the conversation, or perhaps a text, anything... just something that reaches out to touch you.


20210623_165809.jpg


Three were made including one with a cauliflower crust. I really like that crust and it doesn't make you feel full like a regular pizza does. And yes. It tastes great! It's really easy to make with fresh cauliflower!

Center Crest.png

I gently wake you
from your sweet, sweet dreams
With words, you cannot hear
And gently lull you into mine
As you softly breathe, losing the will
Of your own


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmhxasMiggH3etkMg6KzSbTt5toRp3mt9MkkCigwSmgMZ5rpGTTKR2iVSCzYUv.png


Fading shadows fall to the night
Blush of passion lay untouched
Awakened I lay, tangled sheets
Lips unkissed
Tonight


Inspire me with your words. They never fall upon deaf ears. Tell me. Tell me. Tell me do.


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmiL1ggFM8U6oCwM9eMhoHgs9Dp9Kbt9hnCKf8nRRGnbL3MRRMcWsU6Fc6VuaG.png


So, I was trying to edit a little today and the editing party is still going on, a happy place for me... Making this quite the #SublimeSunday brought to you by @c0ff33a, where your post can be about any little thing. I love my coffee and he likes it eclectic. A match made in Heaven. There isn't a better way to start my day. A little coffee and a little song. I also want to take a moment to thank @ace106 for hosting the #BeautifulSunday tag, Where you write a post about your Sunday and what you did.

Love.png

As always, keep on singing that song!! And just like that, this post is done. Thank you for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your words behind... and just so you know, although much sun and shine were used up today, I can guarantee that there is still a little left in my heart. Have a most fabulous day! And keep on Forking! Are we forking yet? That never gets old!


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency