I Love You. I do.


I gaze through the downpour of the early morning rain, past the wipers, with their metronome cadence - and realize that I don't find the desire to escape the rain. Instead, I feel obliged to be within it. Oh, the beauty of a cleansing rain.


13580412_10154299479293832_399265065143143513_o.jpg


My head had been filling up with so much garbage this year, I felt that my thoughts were getting dark, but I worked hard to close that door to depressing thoughts. The elections, civil unrest, mayhem in the streets. All I want is a good soaking rain and wash it all away. There is only so much bad news one can take. But, in the middle of all that darkness, there was the joy of friendship that surrounded me. No matter how independent, how strong, how much of a loner you may be, the gift of friendship can never be replaced.It is hard to help someone who doesn't need help, but, the comfort would be nice.


I have always looked for the positive spin in things, the silver lining, the good in everyone. When that gets hard, I know that I am just not trying hard enough or looking at it the right way. I feel different now, life is changing yet again for me and in a very positive way. I think this year will be better for everyone. It is what I pray for.


lilacs.jpg


There are no certainties in life, and illness or disaster can come into your life at any time. Make time for what matters most and simply let go of the rest.

“Life is precious as it is. All the elements for your happiness are already here. There is no need to run, strive, search, or struggle. Just be.” ~Thich Nhat Hanh


If we all knew when our time here on earth was over, that finite amount of time, would we put off things? Would we take that class? Ask that guy out on a date?


hibiscus.jpg


Ive learned to be grateful, long ago. Accept the things I cannot help and stop whining about the gifts I have already gotten in life. Freedom, love, children, a comfortable life. Today I am grateful and my heart is full of love. Because of the people surrounding my heart, it is easy to stay on track.


13502596_10154275244468832_5585895897473026253_o.jpg


I love you. I do.
Heart On A Course (L).png


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.


20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency