MY INTRODUCTION TO HIVE || I AM SO GLAD TO BE HERE || MY FIRST HIVE POST

IMG_20200901_161655_716.jpg

Today, the very first day of September, 2020 marks my birth on HIVE, I was introduced to HIVE last month but I decided to join today 1st of September, 2020 because I love making dates and moments remarkable especially. Today is first and marks my first appearance. As such, I will make new friends and connect with great minds on HIVE begining from this moment in order to arrive at a tremendously awesome destination of achievements.

My Background

My name is Ademola Oluwatobi ADEKUNLE and born into a family of six (6). I was born in Akure (Oloyemekun), Ondo State, Nigeria. I narrowly belong to the 1980 decade.

I had all my formal educations in the south-western part of Nigeria. My Primary and Secondary education was at the Oyemekun Grammar School, Akure, Ondo State, Nigeria and I obtained a Bachelor degree in Economics at the Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko (AAUA), Ondo State. I further obtained a Master degree in Public Governance and Administration at the Ekiti State University Ado-Ekiti (EKSU), Ekiti State.

INTEREST

I have an exceptionaly strong interest for creating fun and anchoring events. I believe that is one of the very few things I can offer for free of charge. I will upload a picture of a wedding reception I anchored being the last event just before the COVID-19 Lockdown in Nigeria.

IMG_20200901_153937_278.jpg

IMG20200901WA0025.jpg

IMG20200901WA0023.jpg

I also love Farming, especially seeing animals grow from kid, pullets, chicks, and fingerlings to become protein rich sources! (Laughs). I also fancy the cultivation of crops too. I have a small cassava farm. I will also show you some pictures later. I also planted maize when it was season but all are now harvested. I believe in starting small and that's why my birds are few but I am sure before the end of year 2020 I should have 15 turkey birds.

IMG20200901WA0022.jpg

I am also passionate about driving. I love driving cars of different makes, although I don't have the resources to acquire a fleet, I have a old Honda Accord saloon car, which I shall soon dispose for a minibus. Oh, last weekend, I drove from Akure to Ilorin in Nigeria. What a fun-filled experience it was. Due to my passion for driving, it comes seamlessly easy for me to double as a transporter just for a token. Hivians, be ready for a lot of road trip pictures when I drive and also some pictures of my events on the road. Sometimes, I even switch cars with my friends and folks just to have fresh experiences of different wheels.

Image_1598972482.jpg

Image_1598972605.jpg

Furthermore, I also serve as a lecturer at Federal Polytechnic Ileoluji, Ondo state, Nigeria. My love for impacting practical knowledge is my motivation for his role. You will see more of my interaction with students post-covid 19 resumption of academic activities in Nigeria. I actually started gathering lecturing passion during my one year compulsory service to the nation as a corps member in year 2013 while I was assigned to teach economics at a secondary school (Oolo Grammar School), Oyo State, Nigeria. The spark of my passion was when I impacted the students so much that the set of students who had never been taught economics until I took them, sat for a West African qualifying examination, and all passed. I was commended by the school management and that was the break forth moment! Although, I was just doing the teaching for fun then, I realised that if I concentrated my efforts, results will be much better.

Every moment I see any of my former students doing greatly positive, my heart leaps for joy. I promise I will take pictures when next I see any of them and show you how well we have gone. Smile.

I also enjoy meeting new people and making new friends because I believe that people makes the society worth living. (No one can exist in isolation) so, why not enjoy the moment of meeting new people rather than living as if life revolves around you. My love for being an extrovert, makes me enjoy tours and getting to new places. Yes, I am serious about that. If you doubt, let an Hivian invite me to Mars and see if I won't meet you there. Just send me a booked return-ticket. Smiles. Every Christmas, I go on a vacation with my lovely wife, son and daughter.

IMG20200901WA0024.jpg

I love giving and appreciate when people give me. I believe that a gift is not in it's physical appearance but the kindness of the heart that gives. If we all value giving and receiving, hatred will have no place in this world. An heritage of my tribe is to believe that a giver must also appreciate the receiver because not all persons wish for a gift but for those who were given, and who received it with gladness of heart, a signal of love is shown. The more I have, the more I give!

WHY I AM HERE

I am on HIVE for few reasons: to make friends, connect with people of likeminds and showcase to the world my joy and fun so that we all can make the world a better place.

I shall also endeavour to introduce my folks and other colleagues to HIVE so that they would know what HIVE means and how to make use of the HIVE power.

Furthermore, I am here to gather increased knowledge about different topics and also share my opinions. I am optimistic that interactions between members will enable me to improve on so many things.

APPRECIATION

I want to use this opportunity to thank the great HIVIANS and especially @johnolusegun (my brother from another mother) for inviting me to this great platform and I believe I will make use of the opportunities here to achieve greatly in life and meet people of great and sound minds.

Please note this, all the images are mine @demtob

MeLoveYa

@demtob

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency