1/14/21

Life's been ok enough I guess. A lot of my problems are in my head rather than in reality.

My job is ok I basically work there to pay rent and to attempt to continue investing here. My boss is kind of irritating but he seems to be a nice person with good intentions. I just don't expect to be asked to randomly come to work on my off day while getting paid 8 bucks an hour like I can't exactly get there with ease and getting an Uber isn't cheap just to save his situation and work a few hours. I'll work when I'm scheduled. Maybe I'm being ungrateful but I just want to work the hours I'm scheduled to, I am not trying to be a lifesaver there, sorry.

I have been working on this Titans helmet lego set I got for Christmas. I was really enjoying building it. It felt good. I had a post I was prepared to make and show off the finished product in the Titans community. But sadly I lost two tiny pieces and now I'm basically screwed. I could try to make it without those pieces but i don't know if it will come out right or what. I tried to look up if I can buy individual pieces online but no luck. If I had money to burn I would buy a whole new set but nope that's a bad idea.

I know a grown man upset over his lego set LMAO. But man it was disappointing. My son was looking forward to the finished product and I don't want to let him down. He said he will help me look for the missing pieces. He's so cute.

I have tried to hit up my bro and a friend or two but I don't feel like I have any real friends anymore. It's depressing but I have to stay focused anyway.

I miss my son and my old life a lot but I still see and talk to my son everyday, funny enough thanks to evil Facebook LOL. I'm grateful at the end of the day.

In regards to my old life I'm working towards creating a happy and satisfying and comfortable new life so I mean at least I'm hoping I can accomplish that. I really want to. I will.

I don't know exactly where I'll be living in a few months. It could still be here I just don't know.

I'm pretty stressed about life and not to mention dumb Covid and the state of American politics.

I must control what I can control.

American politics eats up the drama and they get paid by clicks and views and readers so I gotta keep that in mind. It does scare me to see and hear the psycho Dems and Libs speak though.

In regards to material items, I can't get too attached. They are just things anyway. I won't be able to take them with me when I croak.

Life's kinda stressful right now and I don't know what to expect from the future.

I just gotta grind and try to be strong. Be grateful and thankful to God I have a roof and clothes and hear and that my boy is safe.

I think I'm gonna smoke and make some pizza and try to relax and take on the day tomorrow. Maybe make some posts or schedule some posts.

I just need to chill. At least try to. Trust in the man upstairs.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency