Short vacantion

Hey you!

Today I wanna talk about something different, after enough time of staying alone in my apartment working or learning I've decided to visit my parents who are living half a country away in a little weekend vacation with them.

To avoid crowded places and breath some fresh air we chose to go to a restaurant in Slanic Moldova and walked around the tourist resort in the first day, and we went to a sheepfold of a family relative for the second day.

Restaurant

"Cascada" or "The waterfall" is a Romanian traditional mountain restaurant, besides the fact that every table is custom made, each one of them is sculpted from a piece of wood into an local animal, like bear, wolf, wild boar, lynx, deer and more.
cascada.jpeg
They didn't stop decorating just the table, the whole place is full of animal sculptures. Next are some pictures of my nieces
mada.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 22.22.23.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 22.25.48.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 22.27.17.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 22.27.41.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200821 at 22.30.01.jpeg

We stayed at the mountain roaster table.
family.jpeg
Personally, I'm a meat eater, and I was more than curious how a portion of deer steak would taste. I ordered one even through it was pretty expensive.
Snapchat1303769005.jpg
Here's one of the many waterfalls of the place, it's not too big, but it has it's beauty.
waterfall_gif.gif

Sheepfold

The next day we went to a family relative sheepfold, he was heading there for the evening so we accompanied him.
view.jpeg
Snapchat792038992.jpg

Here we took some shepherd's winter coats, made out of fur these things weight from 13 to 16 kg. It doesn't seem like much, but we started to feel our shoulders heavy after 10 minutes.
13.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20200818 at 06.15.17.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20200818 at 06.15.14.jpeg
Here is youngest, and the bravest dog at the sheepfold. Even through they can be a little imposing, most of them are actually very playful, just that they are very protective.
doggo.jpeg

ezgif.comcrop.gif


Final impression

Nature always helps me clear my mind, a break from the city was more than welcomed as it's been a long time since I had one, going back to origins, to my home town and spending some time with the family felt like the right thing to do.


Info

All of the images were captured by me, as well of the writing is done by me.


If you enjoy what I'm writing, you should also check out: @vladalexan, @enjar, @liberosist, @namiks, @lall03

Cheers,
@cm0isa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency