Well, it's about time I come out from hiding behind the computer and #IntroduceMyself

My name is Leesa and I've been on Hive for exactly 2 weeks now, navigating my way through a completely foreign universe of tech words and phrases that I have never heard of before, but loving the adventure of it all, as well as the new friends, connections and stories from everyone around the globe.
IMG_7077.jpg

I am a very curious person and luckily so, because otherwise I wouldn't be here.

I came across Hive completely by accident, bumping into things on the internet as you do and following a mysterious and unknown pathway into a rollercoaster of sharp curves and steep learning for I had never heard of Hive before, nor Steem or even Discord and had only just vaguely heard about crypto currency- and only really in the context of bitcoin.

So one night 18 days ago, I was on YouTube opening up numerous tabs to watch tutorials on Photoshopping, Premier Pro editing and a whole bunch of other things and then I see an ad on You Tube for E-toro.

Curious (about EVERYTHING), I watched that (because I have an insatiable appetite for learning things), which led me to another video and another guy, and then another video and another guy, which lead me to Steem, then to Hive.

About 5 hrs later, I went to bed, then the next day I got up and jumped straight onto the net to search for more info about Hive and so on for the next 4 days until I felt like I was ready to jump into it.

And here I am, 14 days later still on it, still learning and loving the posts and education that I'm getting from so many wonderful people around the world.

Even though I'm a #creative, a #videographer, #photographer, #digitalmassager, #storyteller, #traveler and so many other things, the very first community that I joined was the #IAmAliveChallenge for the inspiring people within in it, the motivation and accountability that it gives me to not only show up, say hello to the world and share my stuff every day hoping that someone out there will get some love and joy from it, but on a more fundamental level, to acknowledge what I have got, to appreciate everything and everyone in my life.

To be grateful for so many things- the world, that I was simply 'lucky' enough to be born into.

And without Erik @Flaxz who created this brilliant #iamalivechallenge initiative and the support of these guys @bradleyarrow, @iamraincrystal @lisamgentile @maddogmike @russellstockley who have very patiently helped me and fielded my many, MANY questions along the way, I would not be writing this now.

But in saying that, without the intriguing and interesting stories, the sensational pictures, the engaging posts and the enlightening, thought provoking, awe-inspiring interactions that I have had with so many people all over the world so far in the #HiveHome, I would also not be still here writing this now.

So I thank you all for letting me express my passion for all animals, nature, colour, life, equality, justice, chocolate, cats, flowers, dogs, rats and so many other pretty things and look forward to meeting many more of you and sharing the pretty awesome and wonderful things in your lives because #IAmEngagedChallenge because of all of you.
#FeatheredFriends #AmazingNature #PictureADay #FacinatingInsect #PhotographyLovers #AlwaysAFlower #LoveTheClouds #Caturday #Ecozone #HiveCats #PhotFeed #TheInkWell #FreeWriters #NaturalMedicine #TravelFeed #Photography #OutDoors #Environment #ScienceFiction #NetflixAndStreaming #Dogs #FilmMakers #VRVideoPhotography #PowerHouseCreatives #CtpTalk and the many other communities that I will eventually fall in love with.

This is me and my true calling in life https://www.chocolatescorpion.com/projects

This is me as a hobby (therapy) https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop and https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/leesa-carriage
https://www.instagram.com/chocolates.scorpion.creations/

This is me as a volunteer https://melbournemediaarch.wixsite.com/melb-media-archive

This is me as a mentor https://www.mixednutsmedia.org.au/

And this is me. https://www.instagram.com/rawscorpi/
ME.jpg

#IamAliveChallenge #IAmEngagedChallenge #HiveIsAlive

Thank's for having me here and see you all every soon. 😀

Oh and everything that I will ever share on Hive I can guarantee will be my originals- poems/creative writing/photography/whatever/everything- after all, I have sooo much material already stored away waiting to see the light of day and feel your love as I have creativity bursting our of me 24/7, so why on earth would I want or need to plagarise or pinch off anyone else. That defeats my whole purpose of being in the #HiveCommunity.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency