Sublime and Beautiful Sunday: A trip off the beaten path

First time doing of these entries. I couldn't find the rules and whatnot so I'm posting what I feel is the intent of these type of postings.

I know at least @ace108 runs #BeautifulSunday and there appears to be something similar run by @c0ff33a called #SublimeSunday. If someone could post me a link to the rules of these things it would be helpful. Thanks

One of those Sundays I tell you. I wake up and notice there was a power outage, common enough during the summer months. The internet has also been down since the outage. Great start!

Time for a walk.

I notice an old neglected bike lock attached to railing. Where are you from and how long have you been here are my first thoughts.
1.JPG

Some nature lovers must not like the fence as it's so nicely cut and folded inwards so you'll get no snags. Alright then it's time for some exploring.

2.JPG

The storm drains. Flashbacks of Stephen King's novel 'It' hit me in the face. I used to play in these as a dumb kid I thought, I wonder if a malevolent clown is lurking down in there. We all float down here, yikes! Lots of kids tagging in this area as it's expected. I see they've even squeezed between the bars to do so.

3.JPG

More tags on the rocks to prove you've been here and literally leave your mark.

4.JPG

I stand on top of the storm drain and shoot out in the foliage. Nice spot I think to myself and a nice detour on a lazy Sunday.

5.JPG

The jaunt has ended and I return home. The internet is up and running like it should be. I notice so many Sunday posts on here and it piques my interest. Here we are. Happy Sunday to all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency