VALUE OF A GOOD FRIENDSHIP

hands-2847508_1280.jpg
Source

Friendship is a relationship of mutual affection between people. It is a stronger form of interpersonal bond than an association, and has been studied in academic fields such as communication, sociology, social psychology, anthropology, and philosophy. - Wikipedia

True friendship is the purest form of relationship you can have. In my opinion your friends form a huge part of your life. They define who you are as a person.

Show me your friends and I will tell you who you are.

I am selective when it comes to who I call my friend. Back then when I was in school, I had 4 people I walked with throughout school. However only 2 of those persons were in my close circle.

I was closest to just 1 though. I drew strength from her, while we were in school she was going through some stuff. She lost her father before school. Also she lost her mother during her freshman year. Towards the end of our sophomore year she lost her uncle who was like a father to her.

My friend's uncle provided for most of her needs back then. I said I drew strength from her because I was going through some stuff of my own. Not as bad as her but equally not so nice.

You would never see this friend of mine worried about stuff, she was always happy, full of joy. She kept pushing as each day goes by. She was always there for me during my down time.

I always wondered how she could have gone through all of that and still be happy, it was a mystery to me. Despite it all she stayed happy, that gave me the courage to keep pushing.

She treated me like a sister, we were more than friends at this point and whenever I think of what she's been through and is still smiling and happy. I just can't let anything weigh me down.

Whatever I went through seems insignificant when I think of her. She's still a great friend to this day. She hasn't lost her faith, it's always a great joy to me that I'm her friend.

I often wonder what I would have done if I didn't know her. Probably if her approach to life was different, it may have invariably affected my approach to life.

After school we drifted apart a bit, but we're still very much cool with each other. Presently I have another friend that's great and all. But her impact in my life will forever remain. Sometimes it's the reason I keep pushing.

Having valuable friends can never be overrated.

Thank you for stopping by❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency