My Hive Testimony

It has been roughly four months down the road for this community but for me, the journey started sometime in 2017 in the Steem days. I got into this platform with the hope of making something from my content but little did I expect that I would end up being part of something so big.

Being a part of Hive has taught me many things; the first and very obvious one was ushering me into the world of cryptocurrencies and blockchain. The journey started with the earnings from my introductory post and has gotten me to the point where the platform is literally my mainstay.

Technically speaking, every day is a Hive testimony to me, and I try to spread the good message the best way I can through Twitter, Whatsapp and other social media channels. Hive is my primary source of income at the moment and I can only be grateful for the support I've received from people around here. Thanks to Hive, I'm able to cater for food, drinks and all the basic necessities I require to sustain myself in the short run.

Away from mundane things, I'm also grateful to Hive for giving me boldness, of sorts, that allows me to speak my mind. I remember the discord townhall meetings in the days leading up to the fork; I was in attendance, with nearly one thousand others, and spoke to the audience. Not seeing their faces didn't make it any easier, because that was the largest audience I had ever spoken to in my life and I had major jitters.

After coming out of my shell, I came into my own and started making meaningful connections around the area. I made friends in different parts of the World and we exchange information about culture, beliefs and all that. SO I get to learn about new shit and still get upvotes from these lovely people, it's a win-win if I do say so myself.

I started a community back in the Steem days and my intention was to have a place where users can express themselves in a clandestine format, that doesn't warrant all the "rules" of content creation. Now I'm running a community with almost 200 subscribers, posting, and sharing stories about their life daily. Hive gave me a voice, and I can reach out to people and add some value to their life.

The idea of Hive has enriched my life in more ways than I can even describe. It is my portal to the world of blockchain, has helped me bankroll personal projects like buying a new phone and over the years, I've also improved on my writing.

Saved by the bell

Out of all the benefits that hive has brought to me, I think the biggest of the lot is the very existence of this platform. The story is that I took a risk with my school fees late last year and invested a major chunk in Steem.

Months passed and as the price slumped, I slumped further into depression. I watched my risky investment go to shit and to make matters worse, the upvotes dried up. So when talks about a Fork were going around, I wasn't really excited because first of all, I didn't even know what a fork means and secondly, I figured it would put more dent into my already shotty position.

My feelings didn't matter, and in hindsight, I'm glad it didn't. The snapshots were taken, fork happened and you know the rest of the story. Fast-forward to some weeks after, and Hive was listed on all the major exchanges, competing with Steem and just like that, my portfolio doubled in value. My ass was saved by the one thing I was scared of and that right there is the undiluted truth about how #hive saved me from an embarrassing situation and my #hivetestimony.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency