My wood carving

I haven't picked up a woodcutter for a long time. My passion for photography temporarily overshadowed my passion for woodcarving. I think we need to balance them.

While checking the archives today, I came across old photos of my work. These photos are not of the quality that I would like and could have now. But these items are no longer with me. At least most of them.

I gave this Medicine Buddha as a gift to a healer from Buryatia. She helped me a lot with my health.

fullsize (40).jpg



Я давно не брал в руки резцы по дереву. Увлечение фотографией временно затмило увлечение резьбой по дереву. Я думаю, надо их сбалансировать.

Сегодня проверяя архивы я набрёл на старые фото моих работ. Эти фото не того качества, которое я хотел бы и мог бы иметь сейчас. Но этих фигур уже нет со мной. По крайней мере большинства из них.

Этого Будду Медицины я сделал в подарок целительнице из Бурятии. Она очень помогла мне с моим здоровьем.


fullsize (15).jpg

fullsize (16).jpg

fullsize (17).jpg

These small sculptures are made from pieces of wood found on the shores of the Black Sea. Female body and eagle.

fullsize (20).jpg

fullsize (19).jpg

This funny Gargoyle actually serves as ... a USB flash drive. I used to make a lot of mini USB sculptures.

fullsize (34).jpg

fullsize (37).jpg

fullsize (38).jpg

This is also them. Small catfish were in special demand. Girlfriends and wives ordered them for their fishermen husbands :-)

fullsize (21).jpg

fullsize (22).jpg

Sometimes I just wanted to joke and portray a horse in the pose of a playing dog.

fullsize (23).jpg

fullsize (26).jpg

Sometimes they are fridge magnets ...

fullsize (30).jpg

fullsize (36).jpg

These are also finds on the seashore. I call them by a common word - Gabriaki.
I think that in the archives you can find something else from my handicrafts.

Это тоже находки на берегу моря. Я их называю общим словом - Габриаки.
Думаю, что в архивах можно найти и ещё что-то из моих поделок.



Unless otherwise specified, the text and photos are mine


bambuka


From Russia with Love


My last post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency