It is getting really Scary


images (7).jpeg
Source

We experienced like 4 earthquakes yesterday and even though it was not that huge of a quake the timing and frequency of it were really worrisome. We felt 4 earthquakes, one at 8 PM, the second at 2 AM, the third at 7 AM, and the fourth was around 11 AM. Fortunately for me, I was awake all the time so as soon as I felt the tremors I went outside in the open but that could not be the case next time. So yeah it was really scary.

I know Earthquakes usually have aftershocks as well but they are usually lighter than the initial Earthquakes so I was ok with it considering the initial Earthquake was not huge for us. But the thought of getting caught in an Earthquake while I sleep has really been going through my mind as of late.

On another thought, I do know that most houses nowadays are built to withstand such tremors but still, my heart is just not calming down to this sense of Urgency I feel. I really hope I calm down sooner than later.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency