Elon Musk is the Owner of Twitter


image.png
Source

By this time I guess, almost everyone in the world who uses Twitter knows the new owner of Twitter which is none other than Elon Musk. Elon Musk bought the entire company at a price of 54.20 USD per share which cost him a total of 44 Billion Dollars. The reason behind Elon acquiring Twitter is told to be for the Freedom of Speech and unlocking the Potential of Twitter but there are varying opinions for many people. For example, there are certain people that think that it is for the FREEDOM OF SPEECH but at the same time some are also thinking that Elon might have just wanted a Platform to spread the news and by the news, I mean Positive News about his own ventures.

But a part of me really feels like Elon might do good for the entire community and yes that may be my own Bias but I would really like to see some good done with this deal. But at the same time, I am really wondering how Elon is going to change Twitter for the better as we all know Twitter hasn't been a profitable company for the longest of times. Plus now that Twitter is owned by a single guy there will be more scrutiny on what Elon Tweets or even says in any Interviews. I also feel like there will be some backlash initially as Elon is known to take some harsh actions but I will be holding on to my Judgment only after I see how Elon changes Twitter and if it's for the better or for worse.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency