Telling about myself in Hive


ana carolina moreno.jfif


My name is Ana Carolina Moreno, I am an artist an architect living in US. I was born in Venezuela and came to US to study fine arts in 1995. Art is my passion and motivation; I simply love what I do. Besides being an artist and gallerist, I am an art instructor for kids and adults. For me art is a crucial tool of communication with others and I think this is a daily tool that everyone should use.

I was born in Venezuela and both of my parents were born in an island, so at an early age I started my interaction with the water and its underwater life. I feel that wherever I go the water should be nearby me. I don’t need to swim everyday but at least to see the water and recharge myself with its energy.

As an artist I have one figurative series of water paintings and another conceptual series of mixed media with clay. One series reflects my passion for the water and its peaceful influence in a figurative way; and the other series represents the conceptual inner life of a person within his/her surroundings.

Both series have a specific language, but they both talk about the connection between each other's in a specific community or environment. When I paint the fish in the water, I always use the metaphor about the similarity of the life underwater with the human life. For me human and fish interact with themselves in a very similar way.

Every day as I wake up, and while drinking my coffee I love to admire the sunrise and its reflection in the water. Luckily, I live in front of the water and can admire it every day. I take pictures to keep a memory of how beautiful a day could start, the pictures become a motivation for everyday long drives to work. I made like an album of images in an Instagram account and post new pictures as I can.


sunrise.png


I have an amazing family whose personalities I rather keep in my pandora box. Privacy for me is very important and I tend to treasure it as I get older. For me, the family is sacred and should be always the fundamentals of every human being development. What we are, our believes and how we act are reflects of the family where you grew.

For a random circumstance I went to Asia when young to do an internship in Indonesia, and then I went back again to work at South Korea at a convention. When moving to Miami on the earliest 2000, a gallery hired me to do dozens of Zen Asian artworks as commission works. Then years passed and one thing after another ended up in me going every year to Asia for art exhibitions.

I bring artworks from America to Asia and present them in art galleries, art centers and art fairs in China and South Korea. I feel at home whenever I get to be in Asia and I feel art is my language since I don’t speak either mandarin or Korean. Who knows? Maybe in another life I was Asian, and in this life, art is definitely the link to communicate with my past.

Lately I have not been able to travel because of the pandemic complications. Since I have not travel back to Asia my interactions with art exhibitions abroad have been mainly digital. The pandemic pushed the world to use a different language in art and globalization was reached thanks to the digital technology. The increasing use of online interactions made things easier, I guess...lol.

Below you can find an images of a prior art exhibitions in Asia at Shanghai. The paintings in the front are my fishponds.


art center miami shanghai.jpg




If you wish to reach me, feel free to contact me. I’m all ears for artists, art lovers or ocean passionate. Communication is the basis of life, even if it can only be through art. Thanks for reading my story. I have the copyright of these three photos in my blog.

My email is artcentermiami@gmail.com My website: www.anacarolinamoreno.com My nft project is: www.cryptofishponds.io

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now