The 3rd Highest Hill of the Aegean Region: We Climbed To the Bozdağ Summit of 2159 Meters 🚗

Hello everyone, dear friends :) I wish you all a nice week. I will tell you about a place I went 8 years ago that I obviously did not dare to go again. I didn't know much about Bozdağ, all I knew was that there was snow there. My only wish was to meet with the snow as soon as possible. As an islander, I didn't have much to wear in the winter. Generally, you do not need warm clothes in winter in Kuşadası. I also prepared myself by wearing thick clothes.

We decided to meet my friends at 8:00 in the morning. Of course, even if we cannot meet at the desired time, we finally set off. Ödemiş was not far from Kuşadası. We started circling around the mountain with our car.

We were spinning all the time, it never ended.

A friend of mine standing by the window looked at my face with concern. I was going where I saw the mountain. My friend was close to the abyss. He was very worried because of his fear of heights. We decided to move. We had really gone around the mountain too much. We are finally here, said a voice on the bus. I breathed a sigh of relief, we wouldn't keep turning anymore.

When I set foot on Bozdağ, I had my first disappointment. I didn't be able to see the snowfall. Although I could not see the snowfall, everywhere was white.

IMG_1479.JPG

This was enough to satisfy me. As soon as I got off the bus, I ran to the first snow pile I saw. I felt as happy as the children. There was no place to buy food and heat, except for a hotel. This was my second disappointment. I was getting cold and there was only one place to go. This was a cafe belonging to the hotel. There was no place inside where we could get air. I kept staying there because it was hot. While I was thinking about what to do, my friends said there was an open cable car there. We decided to get on and set off.

The price was very reasonable for the years I went. I don't think I will ever dare to take an open lift. It was both cold and very dangerous. I could not have predicted this, maybe out of curiosity.

IMG_1479.JPG

IMG_1471.JPG

After our Bozdağ adventure, we came to the place called Gölcük. It was a beautiful lake. My misfortune was that the weather was very windy. Still, I liked it very much, I could not stop myself from taking a picture there.

IMG_1533.JPG

We have come to the end of another adventure.

See you in my new post!Thanks for support:)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency