My Cooking Skill Story

Cooking Story.jpg

My main profession is a writer, but then I also developed myself into a food blogger and food vlogger.

I could say, the kitchen is where my ideas flourish a lot. My previous books also included many elements of food and cooking.

Spending time in the kitchen is my creative process too for earning ideas for my fiction writing. :)




Good Food, Good Mood

Corn Cakes.jpg

Good food for good mood. That is my motto in cooking. It motivates me to always create food that is healthy, delicious, but also made with economical ingredients, usually from ingredients in my village.

Since I started getting serious about cooking at the end of 2015, I have had the intention of making delicious recipes but with inexpensive ingredients that can be found in the village.

Cakes by Anggrek.jpg

My Work, Age and Living Area

You can call me "Lestari". In English it means "suistanable". My parents hope that I can continue with good things to help many people in our village. :)

Now I am independent and no longer work in state-owned companies like 2 years ago. Now I am 26 years old and work as a full time content writer and a social media officer working remotely. I get several clients from the Linkedin application who usually entrust me to create company branding, articles for products, to manage company social media. I live in a small village in Indonesia which is peaceful and quiet, but we are familiar with the internet. That's enough to make my life and my family live better. :)




My Cooking Skill Story

I decided to take cooking seriously when I graduated from my bachelor's degree which then made me migrate to the capital city of Indonesia-the city of Jakarta.

image.png
This is me, when I took a photo shoot on my graduation day to become a Bachelor in Indonesian Literature study, at a well-known university in Indonesia, namely the University of North Sumatra.




When I went capital city and worked in Jakarta, I had to cook by myself and without my family at all. It improves my cooking skills.

Then when I resigned from a company in Jakarta in 2019, I decided to become a food blogger and food vlogger as activities to increase my income.

So now I have been cooking for almost five years and creating recipes based on my daily life in the village.

Currently I am also building a Youtube Channel. You can see it at this link: bit.ly/youtubekembalilestari

Youtube Kembali Lestari.png

This is a screenshot of My Youtube Channel. Most of videos talking about healthy food recipe and DIY some natural products such as coconut bowl, natural shampoo and many more.



Cooking and writing help me so much to make my life better :)

Happy Cooking.jpg

Thanks for following my blog. I love you, all!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency