[ESP/ENG] Hive Creative Contest - My Roadtrip Around Venezuela / Mi Viaje Alrededor de Venezuela

imagen.png

I am from Venezuela, a country with beautiful places to have fun and enjoy nature, its culture, tradition, and food. I would like my German boyfriend to know my native country and to travel with him, my best friend and her partner. I would like to make this trip in a van, where I could carry everything you need for a long trip through the highways and roads of Venezuela.

Soy De Venezuela, un país con hermosos lugares donde divertirse y disfrutar de la naturaleza, de su cultura, tradición y comida. Me gustaría que mi novio alemán conociera mi país natal y viajar con él, mi mejor amiga y su pareja. Quisiera hace este viaje en una camioneta, donde pudiera llevar todo lo necesario para un largo viaje por las carreteras y caminos de Venezuela.

image.png
X

To start my trip, I would start in my home state, Zulia, I would leave Maracaibo and go to the Catatumbo River to see the thousands of silent lightning that occurs in that area, the people who have gone are amazed by that light show in the night sky.

image.png
X

Then I would go to the Venezuelan Andes, to visit the paramos and have a hot chocolate while the cold mist envelops us. I would like to reach the highest point in Venezuela, El Pico Bolívar, there to play with the snow and look at the immensity of the mountainous landscape of my country.

image.png
X

Para empezar mi viaje comenzaría en mi estado natal, Zulia, partiría de Maracaibo y me iría al río Catatumbo para poder ver los miles de relámpagos silentes que se producen en esa zona, las personas que han ido quedan asombradas con ese espectáculo de luces en el cielo nocturno.
Luego iría a los Andes venezolanos, para visitar los páramos y tomar chocolate caliente mientras la fría neblina nos envuelve. Me gustaría llegar hasta lo más alto de Venezuela, El Pico Bolívar, allí jugar con la nieve y mirar la inmensidad del paisaje montañoso de mi país.

From the Andes we would go to the Venezuelan plains, I would love to visit a farm. There I would like to ride a horse and try to link a bull, hahaha. Also at night, I would like to hear the legends and myths of the savannah while the full moon shines on us.

image.png
X

I would continue my trip to the Orinoco River, there I would bathe and eat a tasty fish. I would continue my journey towards "El Salto Ángel", I would travel in a boat to the closest of that imposing waterfall.

image.png
X

De los Andes saldríamos a los llanos venezolanos, me encantaría visitar una hacienda. Allí me gustaría montar a caballo y tratar de enlazar a un toro, jajajaja. También por las noches me gustaría escuchar las leyendas y mitos de la sabana mientras la luna llena nos alumbra.
Continuaría mi viaje hacia el río Orinoco, allí me bañaría y me comería un sabroso pescado. Seguiría mi periplo hacia "El Salto Ángel", viajaría en una lancha hasta lo más cerca de esa imponente caída de agua.

Then I would go up to the north of the country, I would arrive at the national parks of the Sucre state and I would bathe in all those formidable eastern beaches, then I would take a boat to the island of Margarita, there in addition to the beaches I would enjoy its tasty cuisine and its since I would enjoy with my friends those beautiful sunsets.

image.png
X

Continuing our trip we would go to the Los Roques archipelago, there we would enjoy the keys and the crystal clear waters of that place, we would swim and snorkel to appreciate the marine fauna. From the rocks I would like to bring me a starfish or a conch. Returning to the mainland and to the Venezuelan coast we would continue our trip to the Falcón state, there we would visit the dunes to enjoy the desert sands. Then I would return to my Maracaibo, my home.

Luego subiría hacia el norte del país, llegaría a los parques nacionales del estado Sucre y me bañaría en todas esas formidables playas del oriente, luego tomaría una lancha hacia la isla de Margarita, allí además de las playas disfrutaría de su sabrosa gastronomía y por su puesto disfrutaría con mis amigos de esos hermosísimos atardeceres.
Continuando nuestro viaje iríamos al archipiélago de Los Roques, allí disfrutaríamos sin de los cayos y de la cristalinas aguas de ese lugar, nadaríamos y practicaríamos snorkel para apreciar la fauna marina. De lo roques me gustaría traerme una estrella de mar o una caracola. Retornando a tierra firme y a la costa venezolana seguiríamos nuestro viaje al estado Falcón, allí visitaríamos los médanos para disfrutar de las arenas del desierto. Luego retornaría a mi Maracaibo, mi hogar.


Hive Creative Contest | Let's Go On A Roadtrip (Contest Details)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency