My journey through setting a positive mindset

I've always been a fan of quotes and collect them because I think they're great units of meaning, a nice way to compress a lifestyle, ideology or mindset. So, when I found out the Energy Refill Contest and saw it's about expressing your thoughts on a quote, I really felt like pariticipating.

energy refill2.png


I think this quote is a mindset that anyone who is working on/wants to achieve something should have whithin. All along my life experiences I found out this mindset is crucial, because what we think is what we attract, and it's about self confidence.

Looking back in time, I used to be very insecure when I was a teenager –the younger I was the more insecure I was– and this lack of confidence had its cause on social anxiety, being too susceptible, depression, and other childhood trauma. Even though I knew the answer to the teacher's question, I wouldn't raise my hand due to the fear these conditions caused in me; and I regret being always running away from the school psychologist that was always telling me to visit her at her office; I thought I could manage all of this on my own but I certainly couldn't, despite I've been improving as I get older I'm not the most confident person yet.

These last two years I've acknowledged how important is to have a positive mindset in order to have positive results/find positive things or people. Even though fighting depression is hard, since it's a mental condition and not the person preferring to be sad as many people still believe nowadays, I've realized that having a positive mindset is really effective.

Beee.png
Poster created on Canva

It's been almost two years now that I left Venezuela and despite having a (still) difficult time in this new country –because yeah being an inmigrant sucks, at least at the beginning, no matter where you are– I've had my most successful moments when I was having a positive attitude, and I even found the best love relationship I've had so far when I was improving my mentality, even though I was passing through my worst situation ever here in Argentina, which I think it's incredible, right?

I think I can confirm through experience that you attract what you think, and the YouTube video series of the Law of One from Aaron Abke helped me a lot to be sure about this, I highly recommend everyone to watch these videos. I still get stressed and sad –I think it's invitable, as another quote says: "Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional"– but once you accept your sandness and current situation, you're able to start making fun of it and go on; I (still) try to do my best with my best attitude, and also stopped wasting sooo much time overthinking about worst case scenarios.

I'm also trying to keep myself productive and doing my best to "fake it till I make it", another quote I somehow feel could be another way of setting a positive mindset! While there's positivity, no matter the outcome everything will always be fine.

Thank you very much if you got here! :)


icons8flickr100.png  icons8instagram100.png  icons8twitter100.png  icons8spotify100.png

Icons from Icons8


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency