"Hive Visita Tu Universidad" Un Proyecto Realizado Con Mucho Amor que Continúa

Hello friends of Hive and @buzzparty, welcome to my Blog, I'm Yeli Marín @yelimarin and in this fabulous initiative I could not stop talking about our university project to bring Hive to the student mass in order to continue adding more users to the ecosystem.

You see, a few months ago among so many ideas that come to this little head I thought that in my state of Monagas in Venezuela, few people knew about Hive although there are many Hivers, but all have done their activity individually and for me that was not the idea.

So I was emptying a brainstorming during several of my early mornings without being able to sleep, I thought that the best way to make Hive known was educating people about what Hive is and what are its benefits.

Then doing an analysis in my state and looking for weaknesses and strengths, I realized that my main weakness was the lack of knowledge about the existence of the Hive blockchain and its decentralized applications, that many people are not yet familiar with the web 3 based technology. However, my greatest strength was the amount of young people in my city, who are living in different universities both public and private.



So doing an analysis in my state and looking for weaknesses and strengths, I realized that my main weakness was the lack of knowledge of the existence of the Hive blockchain and its decentralized applications, that many people are not yet familiar with the technology based on web 3. However, my greatest strength was the amount of young people that exist in my city, which make life in different universities both public and private.

Knowing this I focused on this, this is my greatest potential, having 13 universities in my state, with a young audience, who live passionately the rise of social networks and who want to be seen, known and create community.



This was the best way to make Hive known and I was not going to miss that opportunity, so I devised a university project to bring Hive to the universities, to attract and train new content creators and more people who wanted to develop within Hive, to strengthen their personal brand and that's what I did.

So I teamed up with a colleague, an excellent content creator within Hive, I showed her my idea and together we worked for weeks shaping this brainstorming until we had our Hive Visit Your University project ready and then we fine-tuned other strategies to make it possible.

It is at that time, using some contacts I have made throughout my career as a Journalist in the city and when I was the Mayor's assistant, I was able to reach different houses of study, make links and present my project and this was accepted by their authorities, allowing me and my team to carry out the student conferences.

Talking about Hive is something I am passionate about, I visualize myself as a Hive Ambassador and that is my personal brand. I know I still have a long way to go and a lot to learn, but I know that together with @nathyortiz and @cibersk8 we will work hard to keep promoting the growth of our Hive blockchain.


clhu1gu0o00w937sz1dzpdmdq_WhatsApp_Image_2023-05-18_at_4.37.56_PM.webp

And so we held our First Student Conference in the spaces of the Bolivarian University of Venezuela, there we made our debut as speakers, we were evaluating our weaknesses and improving them in order to bring a correct and completely free message.

Our Second Student Conference was held in the facilities of the Universidad Pedagógica, a house of study that trains all our teachers, educate to continue learning is what we apply here; however, the challenge here would be greater, because the headquarters did not have electricity due to vandalism, all the wiring had been stolen and we had no way to install a video beam and project something more lively, so we did it the traditional way.

clhu1lp6q00yc4nszah7feu1x_WhatsApp_Image_2023-05-18_at_4.37.57_PM.webp

We prepared sheets of Bond paper and what we would teach visually we put on sheets and explained step by step, trying to be as understandable as possible. The conference was a great success and that made me very happy.

We finished that conference and we were already making contacts with the next school, that is where I contacted my third university, unlike the previous ones, this one was a private university. When we told them our mission and what the project was about, they opened their doors to us, and we held our Third Student Conference at the Private University Santiago Mariño. Where basically the target audience were students of systems engineering and computer science, who wanted to learn more about how Hive works and how to develop in it.

This was another university from which I left with a smile on my face, because the objectives were clearly fulfilled and that made me happy, thanks to my team and the previous work this could be achieved.

Because it is not just a one-time visit to the university and give the lecture, there are several previous meetings with the directors of the universities so that first of all they know what it is about and approve that this information is given and that it reaches their students.

clj850wqy00fx34szfjst71dd_WhatsApp_Image_2023-06-22_at_9.07.43_PM.webp

I have had cases of universities that have told me no, because they do not know what it is about, but as I am very insistent I will continue until it is a goal accomplished. I would like to tell you that the work of our project continues, we made a pause because the academic vacations limited us; however, in this vacation time we were also very active, carrying out other types of activities that I will tell you about later.

This is the work that is being done from Venezuela in the community of Hive Monagas for the world, I want my project to grow, that we can even travel to other states carrying the message, imparting knowledge, educating to grow, I know we have many limitations in terms of logistics that we need to carry out our activities, however, we continue, the struggle continues, the desire, the love for what we do, this is a very big feeling which we express by putting heart to each of our activities, it is not only Yeli Marín the Journalist, it is @yelimarin the content creator, one of the founders of Hive Monagas, it is a legacy that is evident through Hive, that's why I do it with all the dedication and passion that characterizes me, as I do with everything that makes me happy.

clj84yokl00fd1nsz9kd16qv6_WhatsApp_Image_2023-06-22_at_9.07.51_PM.webp

Soon you will have news of our new activities, which with God's favor will continue to grow and will speak of the work that with much love from Monagas we do, thanks to my friend @tibfox for this initiative, and I still have many things to tell you, see you soon.

Images by Yeli Marín, I used the translator DeepL to share with you the English version.

ESPANOL

Hola amigos de Hive y de @buzzparty, bienvenidos a mi Blog, soy Yeli Marín @yelimarin y en esta fabulosa iniciativa no podía dejar de hablarles de nuestro proyecto universitario de llevar a Hive a la masa estudiantil a fin de seguir sumando más usuarios al ecosistema.

Verán, hace unos meses entre tantas ideas que vienen a esta cabecita pensé en que en mi estado Monagas en Venezuela, pocas personas conocían de Hive a pesar de que existen muchos Hivers, pero todos han realizado su actividad de forma individual y para mí esa no era la idea.

Entonces estuve vaciando una lluvia de ideas durante varias de mis madrugadas sin poder dormir, pensé que la mejor forma de dar a conocer a Hive era educando a la gente sobre que es Hive y cuáles son sus bondades.

Entonces haciendo un análisis en mi estado y buscando las debilidades y fortalezas, me di cuenta de que mi principal debilidad era el desconocimiento de la existencia de la blockchain de Hive y sus aplicaciones descentralizadas, que mucha gente no está familiarizada aún con la tecnología basada en web 3. Sin embargo, mi mayor fortaleza era la cantidad de público joven que existe en mi ciudad, los cuales hacen vida en las diferentes universidades tanto públicas como privadas.



Conociendo esto allí me enfoqué, este es mi mayor potencial, contar con 13 universidades en mi estado, con público joven, quienes viven apasionadamente el auge de las redes sociales y quienes quieren ser vistos, conocidos y crear comunidad.

Esta era la mejor forma de dar a conocer a Hive y yo no iba a perder esa oportunidad, así que idee un proyecto universitario para llevar a Hive a las universidades, captar y formar a nuevos creadores de contenido y a más personas que quisieran desarrollar dentro de Hive, afianzar su marca personal y eso hice.



Así que me uni a una compañera, excelente creadora de contenido dentro de Hive, le mostré mi idea y juntas trabajamos por semanas dándole forma a esta lluvia de ideas hasta tener listo nuestro proyecto de Hive Visita Tu Universidad y luego afinamos otras estrategias para hacerlo posible.

Es en ese entonces sirviéndome de algunos contactos que he conseguido a lo largo de mi carrera como Periodista en la ciudad y cuando fui la asistente del Alcalde, pude llegar a diferentes casas de estudio, hacer enlaces y presentar mi proyecto y este fue aceptado por sus autoridades, permitiéndonos llevar a cabo a mí y a mi equipo realizar las conferencias estudiantiles.

Hablar de Hive es algo que me apasiona, me visualizo cómo una Embajadora de Hive y esa es mi marca personal. Sé que me falta aún mucho camino por recorrer y mucho por aprender, pero sé que junto a @nathyortiz y @cibersk8 trabajaremos arduamente para seguir promoviendo el crecimiento de nuestra blockchain de Hive.

Y así realizamos nuestra Primera Conferencia Estudiantil en los espacios de la Universidad Bolivariana de Venezuela, allí nos estrenamos como ponentes, fuimos evaluando nuestras debilidades y mejorándolas a fin de llevar un mensaje correcto y completamente gratis.


clhu1gu0o00w937sz1dzpdmdq_WhatsApp_Image_2023-05-18_at_4.37.56_PM.webp

Nuestra Segunda Conferencia Estudiantil la realizamos en las instalaciones de la Universidad Pedagógica, casa de estudio que forma a todos nuestros profesores, educar para seguir aprendiendo es lo que aplicamos aquí; sin embargo, el desafío aquí sería mayor, pues la sede no contaba con electricidad debido a actos vandálicos, se habían robado todo el cableado y no teníamos como instalar un vídeo beam y proyectar algo más animado, así que lo hicimos a la forma tradicional.

Preparamos láminas de papel Bond y lo que enseñaríamos visualmente lo plasmamos en hojas y explicamos paso a paso, tratando de ser lo más entendibles posible. La conferencia fue todo un éxito y eso me hizo profundamente feliz.

clhu1lp6q00yc4nszah7feu1x_WhatsApp_Image_2023-05-18_at_4.37.57_PM.webp

Finalizamos esa conferencia y ya estábamos haciendo contactos con la siguiente casa de estudios, es donde me contacto con mi tercera universidad, a diferencia de las anteriores, esta era una universidad privada.

Al plantearle nuestra misión y de lo que se trataba el proyecto nos abrieron sus puertas, y llevamos a cabo nuestra Tercera Conferencia Estudiantil en la Universidad Privada Santiago Mariño. Dónde básicamente el público objetivo fueron los estudiantes de ingeniería en sistemas e informática, quieres querían conocer más a fondo el funcionamiento de Hive y como desarrollar en él.

Esta fue otra universidad de la que salí con una sonrisa dibujada en el rostro, pues los objetivos estaban claramente cumplidos y eso me hacía feliz, gracias a mi equipo y al trabajo previo esto pudo ser logrado.

Porque no es solo visitar una vez la universidad y dar la conferencia, son varias reuniones previas con los directivos de las casas de estudios para que primeramente ellos conozcan de que se trata y aprueben que se imparta esta información y que llegue a sus estudiantes.

clj84yokl00fd1nsz9kd16qv6_WhatsApp_Image_2023-06-22_at_9.07.51_PM.webp

He tenido casos de universidades que me han dicho que no, porque desconocen de que se trata, pero como soy muy insistente seguiré hasta que sea una meta cumplida. Desde ya les comento que el trabajo de nuestro proyecto continúa, hicimos una pausa porque las vacaciones académicas así nos limitaron; sin embargo, en este tiempo de vacaciones también estuvimos muy activos, realizando otro tipo de actividades que luego les contaré.

Este es el trabajo que se viene realizando desde Venezuela en la comunidad de Hive Monagas para el mundo, deseo que mi proyecto crezca, que podamos incluso recorrer otros estados llevando el mensaje, impartiendo conocimiento, educando para crecer, sé que tenemos muchas limitaciones en cuanto a la logística que necesitamos para llevar a cabo nuestras actividades, sin embargo, continuamos, la lucha sigue, las ganas, el amor hacia lo que hacemos, esto es un sentimiento muy grande el cual expresamos poniéndole corazón a cada una de nuestras actividades, no es solo Yeli Marín la Periodista, es @yelimarin la creadora de contenido, una de las fundadoras de Hive Monagas, es un legado que se evidencia a través de Hive, por eso lo hago con toda la entrega y pasión que me caracteriza, cómo lo hago con todo lo que me hace feliz.

clj850wqy00fx34szfjst71dd_WhatsApp_Image_2023-06-22_at_9.07.43_PM.webp

Pronto tendrán noticias de nuestras nuevas actividades, que con el favor de Dios continuarán creciendo y hablará del trabajo que con mucho amor desde Monagas realizamos, gracias a mi amigo @tibfox por esta iniciativa, y aún tengo muchas cosas que contarte, será hasta pronto.
Imágenes propias de Yeli Marín, utilicé el traductor DeepL para compartirles la versión inglesa.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency