Building Bridges .:. Hive Meetup Zaragoza 2023!

October Hive Meetup - Checked!
November Hive Meetup - Checked!
December Hive Meetup - ??? Where to go? πŸ˜ƒ

The trip to Krakow HiveBeeCon was pure addiction as I have missed HiveFest, I had to go somewhere, or I would burn alive... lol... In the end, that meetup was fantastic and I would repeat it any time again (and I hope we will next year!)... It didn't last the whole month, and I was already planning the next one... Or it was maybe on the plane when I was flying back from Krakow? πŸ˜ƒ

Anyways, the Hive meetup in Zaragoza was a coincidence (if you believe in coincidences, which I don't πŸ˜ƒ)... My son is currently in the last year of his secondary school and he is checking out his possibilities for further education... As one of the cities where he could do it, Zaragoza appeared as one of the best for his interests... As I became a kind of a regular Ecency Discord member, I met two fantastic moderators, @melinda010100 and @palomap3, and after a while, I realized that Paloma is from Zaragoza! I didn't hesitate to poke her and announce that my wife and I are coming soon... πŸ˜ƒ

01.jpg
Hive Meetups are building bridges between people

When we were attending Krakow, I had a feeling that we were labeled by the locals as "Those crazy Hivians that have traveled over 3000km just to meet their friends"... πŸ˜ƒ Now, it wasn't 100% like that, but the trip to Zaragoza was longer than to Krakow, but just because we were traveling by car... So, almost 5 hours driving in one direction to meet other Hivians!


untitled.gif
GIF by tenor.com

The "event" took place on November, 8-9th, 2023... We arrived at Zaragoza around 2 PM, took a short nap, and adventure began! The idea was to try to animate more Spaniards to join us, but the country isn't as small as it looks on the map, and many Hivians are all over the place! We were counted as the "closest" with that 5-hour drive! In the end, we were 4 at the official Hive meetup day, but we had fun for 20! πŸ˜‚

02.jpg

Around 4 PM, Paloma came to our hotel to pick us up, and we went for the long walk toward the old town, with the first stop at the The AljaferΓ­a Palace, where I took the photo above and the photo below... In the photo above, you can see @mipiano taking a photo of the beautiful ceiling in one of the rooms of the palace... I didn't count how many rooms were in total, but almost every room had a different ceiling and I couldn't pick which one was more gorgeous... I have many photos of the place, so I hope that I will create another post about that magnificent palace!

03.jpg

Currently, one part of the palace is used as the regional parliament of the autonomous community of Aragon... When there is no active session, tourists can visit the parliament too... You can see that girls are doing their promotional speech about HIVE and the advantages of Web3! πŸ˜ƒ Decentralizing the centralized parliament! Brilliant! πŸ’ͺ

04.jpg

After a 3-hour walk, the Cathedral-Basilica of Our Lady of the Pillar was picked as a meeting point with another Hivian... The square around the cathedral is one of the biggest in Europe (it was told to us that it is πŸ™‚), and without knowing the person who we had to meet, we saw a girl in the distance waving to us... It was @ninaeatshere, the person who was responsible for food that evening... πŸ˜ƒ

055.jpg
protecting the privacy of a Hivian πŸ˜‚

06.jpg

But, before eating, we had to walk another 1-2 hours, and in the photo above, you can see the typical Spanish way of talking... Let me tell you a short story about that... πŸ˜ƒ When I came to live in Spain, I had no idea about the language, and to get better at it, I was watching a TV with English audio (everything is dubbed into Spanish, but you can switch to original), but I would add Spanish subtitles almost always... In that way, I would learn 2 languages at the same time, English and Spanish... But... It's not that easy... When you watch a Spanish movie, or a live show in Spanish with many guests, you have a situation when more than 1 person is talking and you would see the subtitle saying "Hablan a la vez" (speaking at the same time) more than often! πŸ˜ƒ Well, the photo above shows exactly that... 🀣

07.jpg

Oh, yes... I made another big mistake when I was writing my "announcement post" for this meetup... I said that we would have dinner around 7 PM, which was a mission impossible to do, what some people (@tengolotodo) who know when Spaniards are eating told me in the comment section... Well, Ed, you were right... πŸ˜ƒ We were eating I had no idea when, around 9, or it was 10... 🀣 After that, we went to search for a place to have something sweet, but most of the pastry shops were closed...

08.jpg

Besides picking up the best cake from the shop window, we had a long talk about HIVE, standing in the middle of the street, deep in the night, saying goodbye dozens of times... But still talking... Hive is an infinite topic for a talk among Hivians! Unfortunately, @ninaeatshere couldn't join us at our walk the next day as he had to work, but we got a promise that she would visit us next year!

09.jpg

The next day, we had another meeting with @palomap3, just to see all the sights from the previous day, but this time, during the daylight... In the end, I had to take my own way, leaving girls to walk around the town taking photos, while I sat down by the river, contemplating its beauties, curating HIVE posts from my phone, and running those Rising Star missions... πŸ˜ƒ

10.jpg

After 2 very intensive days of walking and talking, it was time to call it a day and return home...

Thank you, @palomap3 and @ninaeatshere for your hospitality! It was a pleasure to meet you!

I don't know if it is from non-stop talking for 2 days, or it is from that cold Coke with ice from the restaurant, but I stayed without the voice... I hope it will pass until next Wednesday, as I plan to do an Ecency Discord show again, and maybe share some more details about this great meetup in Zaragoza!

Until the next Hive Meetup, see you here on HIVE!

Thank you for your time,

ph


Liotes Divider Blue.png

If you want to support my Hive-Engine witness node, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses... THANKS!

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on Ecency .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
62 Comments
Ecency