Talent Sound Music - Mes de Septiembre – Categoría: Voz - @Rosana6 - El Último Beso


¡Buenas Vibras, gente linda de Sound Music y amantes de la música retro! Me complace participar en el Talent Sound Music - Mes de Septiembre, donde nos centraremos en canciones de los años 60s, 70s y 80s.

Para esta ocasión especial, les quiero presentar el tema El Último Beso, que es la versión en español de The Last Kiss, compuesta por el cantautor estadounidense Wayne Cochran en 1961 y popularizada años más tarde por J. Frank Wilson and the Cavaliers, llegando al puesto 2 de los Billboard. La letra fue traducida al español por el compositor y arreglista mexicano Omero González y ha sido versionada por un sinnúmero de artistas en toda Latinoamérica. Espero que les guste mi presentación. ¡Bendiciones para todos!

Good Vibes, beautiful people of Sound Music and retro music lovers! I am pleased to participate in the Talent Sound Music - Month of September, where we will focus on songs from the 60s, 70s and 80s.

For this special occasion, I would like to present the song El Último Beso, which is the Spanish version of The Last Kiss, composed by American singer-songwriter Wayne Cochran in 1961 and popularized years later by J. Frank Wilson and the Cavaliers, reaching #2 on the Billboard charts. The lyrics were translated into Spanish by Mexican composer and arranger Omero Gonzalez and have been covered by countless artists throughout Latin America. I hope you like my presentation. Blessings to all!

El Último Beso

Íbamos los dos al anochecer
Oscurecía y no podía ver
Yo manejaba iba a más de cien
prendí las luces para leer
Había un letrero de desviación
El cual pasamos sin precaución
Muy tarde fue y al enfrenar
el carro volcó y hasta el fondo fue a dar

¿Por qué se fue? y ¿por qué murió?
¿por qué el Señor me la quitó?
Se ha ido al cielo y para poder ir yo
debo también ser bueno para estar con mi amor

Al vueltas dar yo me salí
Por un momento no supe de mi
Al despertar hacia el carro corrí
y aún con vida la pude hallar
al verme lloro me dijo amor
allá te espero donde está Dios
Él ha querido separarnos hoy,
abrázame fuerte porque me voy
al fin la abrase y al besarla se sonrió
y después de un suspiro en mis brazos quedo

¿Por qué se fue? y ¿por qué murió?
¿por qué el Señor me la quitó?
Se ha ido al cielo y para poder ir yo
debo también ser bueno para estar con mi amor

Source / Fuente

Last Kiss

Oh where, oh where can my baby be?
The Lord took her away from me.
She's gone to heaven, so I've got to be good,
So I can see my baby when I leave this world.

We were out on a date in my daddy's car,
we hadn't driven very far.
Up in the road, straight ahead,
a car was stalled, the engine was dead.
I couldn't stop, so I swerved to the right.
I'll never forget, the sound that night--
the screaming tires, the busting glass,
the painful scream that I-- heard last.

Oh where, oh where can my baby be?
The Lord took her away from me.
She's gone to heaven, so I've got to be good,
So I can see my baby when I leave this world.

When I woke up, the rain was pouring down.
There were people standing all around.
Something warm flowing through my eyes,
but somehow I found my baby that night.
I lifted her head, she looked at me and said,
"Hold me darling just a little while."
I held her close, I kissed her--our last kiss.
I'd found the love that I knew I had missed.
Well now she's gone, even though I hold her tight.
I lost my love, my life-- that night.

Oh where, oh where can my baby be?
The Lord took her away from me.
She's gone to heaven so I've got to be good,
So I can see my baby when I leave this world.

Source / Fuente


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency