Praise and worship week #40. Mercy said No cover by Godaddict [ENG/ESP]


Greetings from Nigeria, so it's been long I came up here to this community to make a post.
A lot I've been happening but I am grateful to Abba for life.
So this week's theme is Mercy and it was chosen by @oluthomas, thanks for this theme.
When you hear the word mercy what comes to your mind? Mine I see pardon, when you have mercy on someone that means you are pardoning the person.
He or she must have deserved the punishment you wanted meting out on him but you applied mercy and the individual was free.
That was exactly what Christ did for us on the cross, He bore all our sins and transgressions, the fact that He didn't complain is what makes me wonder what manner of man He was. No matter how much I love my siblings or husband I'm not sure of taking any form of punishment not to talk of dieing for them, Never馃う馃う.
Mind you Christ never died a normal death He was put to death through the worst kind of death which is crucifixion 馃ズ馃ズ馃ズ.
Take your time and read Isaiah 53:3-12, you will understand all what Christ did for you and me馃ズ馃ズ馃ズ馃ズ.
So when I saw this week's theme the song titled Mercy done by Legendary Cece Winas came to mind. She's one gospel singer I love so much 馃槏.
I hope this will bless you.

Before I go I'd love to call on @udygold, @glowie and @darahclem to come participate

******Song lyrics******

I was just a child, when I felt the Savior leading
I was drawn to what I could not understand
And for the cause of Christ, I have spent my days believing
That what He'd have me be, who I am

As I've come to see the weaker side of me
I realize His grace is what I'll need
When sin demanded justice for my soul

Mercy said no
I'm not going to let you go
I'm not going to let you slip away
You don't have to be afraid
Mercy said no
Sin will never take control
Life and death stood face to face
Darkness tried to steal my heart away
Thank You Jesus, Mercy said no
Lyrics

ESP

Saludos desde Nigeria, hace mucho que vine aqu铆 a esta comunidad para hacer una publicaci贸n.
Me han ido pasando muchas cosas pero le estoy agradecido a Abba de por vida.
Entonces el tema de esta semana es Misericordia y fue elegido por @oluthomas, gracias por este tema.
Cuando escuchas la palabra misericordia 驴qu茅 te viene a la mente? El m铆o veo perd贸n, cuando tienes misericordia de alguien eso significa que est谩s perdonando a la persona.
脡l o ella debe haber merecido el castigo que quer铆as imponerle, pero aplicaste misericordia y el individuo qued贸 libre.
Eso fue exactamente lo que Cristo hizo por nosotros en la cruz, 脡l carg贸 con todos nuestros pecados y transgresiones, el hecho de que no se quej贸 es lo que me hace preguntarme qu茅 clase de hombre era. Por mucho que ame a mis hermanos o a mi esposo no estoy segura de aceptar alg煤n tipo de castigo por no hablar de morir por ellos, Nunca馃う馃う.
Eso s铆, Cristo nunca muri贸 de una muerte normal. Fue ejecutado mediante el peor tipo de muerte que es la crucifixi贸n .
T贸mate tu tiempo y lee Isa铆as 53:3-12, entender谩s todo lo que Cristo hizo por ti y por m铆 .
Entonces, cuando vi el tema de esta semana, me vino a la mente la canci贸n titulada Mercy hecha por la legendaria Cece Winas. Ella es una cantante de gospel que amo mucho 馃槏.
Espero que esto te bendiga.

Antes de irme, me encantar铆a llamar a @udygold, @glowie y @darahclem para que vengan a participar.

I remain godaddict
A teacher, teens coach, mobile photographer, lover of God and a singer 馃槉馃槉


鈻讹笍 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency