Hivetorch - the journey goes on, next stop 500!

Dear All,
as promised, after reaching the milestone of 333 transfers of the Hivetorch, I asked in this post all Hivians to suggest what to do with the sum so far (569 Hive!). If you hear the term Hivetorch for the first time, read all about this social blockchain experiment here.

The poll

There was a very tiny majority voting for "continue until 500 and then vote again". Unfortunately, very few only have voted. It seems that voting in comments is not the best way, because it would require that people come back to a post to check out what comments have been made and this is apparently not happening on Hive. I therefore added a new rule to invite people to suggest projects while the torch is still on fire (all can do this by creating posts or just comment in the main post) and then, when we hit 500, hopefully a bunch of projects is already available to do the poll right away, via dpoll.

The badge

After chats with @peakd, @asgarth and @jarvie (thanks a lot for your responsiveness & patience!) on the peakd chat and on Discord I figured out how to create a badge. It is easier than expected, if you want to create a peakd-badge for your project, just read this tutorial.
So I finally did it and if you had already the hive torch, you should have now the badge too (showing up on your profile page in the peakd.com frontend). In case I missed you, let me know - I had to assign it manually to 316 accounts, as I have no bot for this, so this was quite an exersize :)

image.png

Of course all new torch keepers will get their badge as well, it just may take some time. If you don´t like to have the badge, I can remove it for you. Speaking of not liking...

The issue

Since I want to keep oversight and transparency, I update the main post regularly to amend the list of torch keepers. This is really needed also for new torch keepers to check who got it already (so far we have app. 20 users that got it two times) and select a new successor. Each time an updates creates a new mention (maybe this can be fixed in futere?) and some users have already complained about all the mentionings. If you are as well annoyed by the updates, just let me know and I am happy to remove the "@" from your name.

The complete list of transfers you can find here.

Well, that´s it for now. Keep Hive on fire!!!
Spread the torch and the message that the Hive blockchain is the best so far created!!!!

image.png
Image by @joseantpp, source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency