Pursuing My Passion for Photography

Hi hello everyone, my today's post is about why I love photography and how I start photography. I like cameras since the time I was studying in high school when I was invited by some friends to be a model for their photograph. I became curious and then began researching cameras, but due to our tight budget, I was not able to purchase it. However, I continued to look into it.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I attended college after finishing high school and studied pharmacy. As a student and part-time worker, I spent and saved some money to buy a secondhand camera - a Canon 600D photo cloud and a basic 18-55mm lens in order to satisfy my passion for photography.

When I came home from school and didn't have any work the following afternoon, I would always go out with my uncle to take pictures around the city. My uncle used a Nikon camera that was different from mine. My Canon 600d camera was used to shoot landscapes in many places around Viet Nam while I was traveling with friends. In addition to taking landscapes, I also enjoy capturing everyday scenes. I have a hobby of exploring the beautiful spots for shooting when I visit a new city.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Within two years of graduating from college, I worked as a pharmacist. For me, 2018 was a turning point. I no longer loved office work-I found it to be extremely stressful and boring. In order to learn more about camera composition, I followed a photographer on an adventure.

I became increasingly interested in photography after the trip with him and decided to begin shooting wedding photos with a Nikon D610 camera, a 35 focal length lens, and a flash. When I first started out, I didn't have any photography equipment, but thanks to my uncle, I was able to borrow equipment and asked him to train me more. I'm so grateful for what he did for me.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

My experience working in wedding services has allowed me to witness many couples' love stories. My clients were very satisfied with my work and it motivated me a lot when I was able to capture the happy moments in their lives. It is very popular in my country to provide wedding photographs. This brings me a good income, yet what I appreciate most are the stories, the tears, and the happiness I feel from the couples.

Apart from wedding photographs, I enjoy taking pictures of landscapes, and sunrises and sunsets are good moments for me to capture. My preferred lens is a 35mm lens and I have used the Nikon d750 until now. I still keep the canon 600d, I still use it sometimes. Since it was my first camera, I have a lot of good memories associated with it.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

As the covid epidemic spread worldwide in recent years, all industries were seriously impacted, including my wedding photography business. Through this time, I've been able to slow down and take a closer look at myself. Despite the present situation, I am willing to continue living my passion as long as I am able. I wish everyone safety and strength during this challenging time. Everything will be ok.

P/s: I already asked permission from my friends in the photos for posting Thanks for reading and have a nice weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency