I Feel Emotional Today

Like normal days, I often cycle a few kilometres from my place to Bac My An market to buy fruits and some vegetables. I don't go to market in the morning as I'm required to have the ticket for entry.

Every time, when I walk into the market, every shopper begging me to buy their stuff, "hey, just 10.000k (0.5 USD), can you please help me buy? I haven't made any income since from the early morning" To be honest, I feel upset to see them struggling to make a daily earning. It's an emotional day !!!

image.png

image.png

I remember, the time last year when many parts of the world were in crisis, we were free to travel and life was just normal here in Viet Nam. At the moment, when the COVID-19 epidemic breaks out again, we are under strict restriction and many workers have been seriously affected. I don't normally read about positive news or check the rising number of thousand cases each day. Then I was suddenly told that hey Trang, did you visit the Bac My An market? There are some cases and now the market is ordered to shut down. I feel pity and keep quiet. I'm not scared if I get infected by the virus. But I think of these people who struggle to make an income to expense for their children and family. How do they cope with these challenges when no job and have to pay for food, rental,...

image.png

image.png

The prolonged lockdown has caused many difficulties to the locals. Making a living during the epidemic is extremely frustrating. Many people just work on their own, sell stuff in the market and earn a little money each day to cover their lives, no labour contract, the income is unstable and life becomes even more difficult. The burden is on their shoulders when many of them are breadwinners. They have to manage everything and do many jobs to make a living for the whole family, hard-earning !! I can it in their face and I can feel. Even workers who still have jobs, need to tighten their own spending and endure their daily living expenses as we don't know how long this current situation going to end.

I'm heading back home. I feel a bit emotional and unmotivated but I need to keep going and make myself busy. Do some workouts and duties on the computer then I'm writing what I feel. Except for today only.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency