Happy Vietnamese Women's Day

In Vietnam, October 20 is a special occasion to honor and show respect and love to women, this day is dedicated as Vietnamese Women's Day. Besides International Women's Day 8/3, this is the second occasion of the year for us men to show our gratitude and love to the women beside us.

image.png

On October 20, Vietnamese women often receive wishes, flowers and gifts from husbands, boyfriends and male colleagues at work. Perhaps a woman's happy smile is always an inspiration for men to behave and live more meaningfully. I myself have the women that I love. And mom is always at the top of that list. As I grew up, I realized how hard my mom has worked and how much she has sacrificed for me. My mom was born when the war has not ended, poverty still surrounds for many years, her callused hands and the crow's feet on the corners of her eyes are witnesses to those things. I work more than 700km away from my hometown, so I only come back to visit my family twice a year (once is the Lunar New Year of Vietnam) and there are times when I return unannounced so that I can surprise my mom. My mom always cries when I hug her after a long time apart.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Every man will have his own way to show his love to women such as giving flowers, gifts or cooking her a meal... For me, October 20 is just an anniversary to remind me to always cherish and love the women around me every day of the year not just one day. Therefore, I do not care too much about giving flowers and gifts on this day. There are people I send my wishes to, with my mom and my sisters I want to spend time with them (no phone, work, friends) cooking together or going out somewhere together. If I can't go home on any occasion, I often send my mom health care products such as vitamins, functional foods, massage machines so that my loved mom always has good health and an optimistic spirit in love with life.

image.png

image.png

image.png

What about you, have you spent your love and time together with your women?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency