Portrait of our century

Portrait of our century.

If I were offered to illustrate a portrait of our century, then I would probably limit myself to one photograph, which you see below.

Old age is a difficult time, but now, she is faced with new problems and risks.

As many articles say, they are trying to get rid of old people, because they are an unnecessary burden on pension funds, a ballast that the governments of the world want to throw off ... I do not know if this is so, but it looks a lot like that.

What awaits the elderly ... darkness and uncertainty, a short old age, plastic bags instead of a coffin, and a funeral without the presence of loved ones, surrounded by people in spacesuits.

It seems that they want to eradicate not only old people, but also the memory of them ... a sad portrait of our century.

1s.jpg

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

You can go to our blog on the Hive platform by clicking on the bee.

bEEEEEEE.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency