RE: RE: Chasing Stars and Finding Peace
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing Stars and Finding Peace

RE: Chasing Stars and Finding Peace

I can definitely see some stars here ( even more so in the places where I lived in Portugal, up till last February. I now live in a very small city ) but still right next to the countryside.

In fact, I bought a telescope on a market ( a year or two ago ). Apparently it didn't work though haha but I love to stare at the sky and also installed an app called skyview to find out about the position and names of stars, planets ( and even satellites ).

The most beautiful starry sky I have seen though was on El Hierro, Canary Islands, in 2016. It is also the quietest place that I ever visited.

When I first arrived, at night, I wondered what was missing. It took me some time to figure out that it was sound/ noise. The contrast with ( a city in ) Tenerife, where I spent the two previous nights, was incredible.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center