#Index4Index Daily Inspired Motivation: Orienting Our Lives and Goals by What Is Most Important in Life - GaiaYoga Gardens, Lower Puna, Far East Big Island, Hawai'i - Tuesday, November 15, 2022



claip71zm02yx2cmjhx8yeqof_IMG_20221115_100816547_HDR.webp

This post is my ongoing daily participation in @jongolson's fantastic Index4Index Initiative. Read his post, and get yourself involved!

The focus of today's Index4Index Daily Inspired Motivation is knowing and aligning our lives and our goals with what is most important in life. This is, from my perspective, the bar none most superlatively significant choice that we can make in our lives, and the only one that will lead to any sort of real and authentic success, happiness, fulfillment, joy, or satisfaction.

"The most important thing in life is knowing the most important things in life." - David F. Jackkelo

Unless we have a solid and unwavering connection with ourselves and our own hearts, it is very easy for us to be distracted, and to allow ourselves be taken down paths that are not only not our own, but which in the end leave us feeling empty and disillusioned, without real meaning in our lives. Our goals must be aligned with what is most true, alive, meaningful, and yes, important for us, or the fruits that we harvest from our time, focus, and efforts will be dry and insipid.

Having gone through multiple rounds of losing most of the what I thought was important to me, and having to recreate and rebuild my life from the rubble of ground zero, I've received the clarity to see and understand what is truly most important not only in life, but to me specifically in my life. These experiences have catalyzed me to remove anything and everything without meaning to me, in progressive waves over time. They've left me with only what is most essential, and because of that I've simplified and refined the goals that I choose as a focus for my attention, time, and efforts.

What is most important to you in your life? What means the most to you? What is most valuable to you? Ask these questions of yourselves as you define and set your goals, and your goals will deeply inspire and motivate you, exactly because they are now vehicles for what is actually and authentically meaningful and important to you. Bringing our life goals into alignment with what is most important in life, and in our individual lives, is one of the most profoundly significant choices that we can make. Choose wisely!

Remember, dear friends, that we are all in this together, that we rise by lifting others, and that together we thrive, so onward and upward, joyfully together! 😁🙏💚⚡💥🔥✴️✳️❇️👣🌱✨


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency