Entering the new Deranged Photography Contest


405opf1ql0r73hzr_20200306_120639.jpg

Time to participate in a contest

It's been many years since I have entered a photography contest here on HIVE and today is the day. After a quick visit to the OCD discord channel I was told by @derangedvisions about his contest on Liketu and I thought it would be fun for me to get involved.

So here I am.

This entry on the contest is to be considered on the Amateur tier, since this was just a chilled photo I took while I was also in the sofa have a nap with Rosa.

If you want to enter and know more about this contest you can check it all in here

This will take you to the contest post so you know how to enter.

And this is also a great place for you to look at a bunch of super cute pets.

Old but good

This photo goes back to the Pandemic first lockdown when I was staying with my best friend for a couple of months. Unfortunately here in London it is not easy to own pets. The landlords are not really into pets, the lifestyle and lack of time and also it can be really expensive, on top of all the other bills you already have to pay.

But my best friend have 2 lovely cats and Rosa that you can see on these photo is the best one modelling.

I haven't had the chance to visit my best friend so often and also I don't take pictures of the cats that often. So I had to dive deep in the archive to find this one. Because I want to enter with a photo that I have never shared before. And in this one Freud is just sleeping so peacefully and looking so cute, that I thought it would be the ideal photo on the pets category.

Hopefully you will enjoy this image as much as I do.

Cats never liked me

For many years I was traumatised and never really liked cats because for some reason all the cats that I crossed path with were not the most friendly to me. I shouldn't have taken it personally because now that I think about those cats were also not nice to everyone else.

But a while back when I was living in Brighton, my best friend got his first cat and we were sharing a house. I have to say that I have learned and acquired a new love for cats. Cash was the most loving cat I have ever met and I actually miss living with her.

I would still much rather have a dog but now I would not put totally aside the idea of getting a cat.

Look at Rosa and how cute he is!

Get Your Free Trial and Listen to your favourite book

CLICK TO GET YOUR FREE AUDIOBOOK


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency