This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Architectural design: Andalusian Regionalism



405opf2al2pzso6s_Hotel London facade.jpg
Detail of the facade of the "Ciudad de Londres" building designed by Espiau in 1917. You can see that it has Mudejar-Plateresque influences. This style was very common in Sevillian palaces of the 16th century.
405opf1zl2pzss0h_Facade Plaza del Pan.jpg
Here you can see one of my favorite buildings located in the Plaza del Pan in Seville. It is also by the same architect as the "City of London" building but this one shows tiled details on its tower.
405opfol2pzstwk_tiles1.jpg
Details of Mudejar tiles in one of the buildings of the great architect Aníbal González, built in the 1920s.
405opfvl2pzsts2_tiles2.jpg
Unlike the tiles that I have shown you before, these are polychrome with paint instead of being formed with small polychrome tiles.
405opf1zl2q1buhd_IMG_0654.PNG
I can't even stop playing Pokémon Go while walking through the Plaza de España!, the most representative monument and square of Andalusian regionalism, built by Aníbal González for the Ibero-American Fair of 1929.

Hello again, #Liketu community!

As you well know, and I indicated in my introduction post @quoromtv/introducing-myself and in the post about my hometown [@quoromtv/introducing -my-hometown-seville)** I love architecture and photography but much more history.**

For this reason I wanted to make a dedication to an architectural style that you will find in the south of Spain: Andalusian regionalism. A beautiful style reflected in the architecture of great buildings and parks at the end of the 19th century.

This weekend I have been able to walk through some iconic areas of the city that are usually hidden so that you can see a little about this wonderful style that reflects the Andalusian aesthetic.

Do you like this style of construction? Have you ever seen a regionalist building? Leave it to me in the comments!

All this photographs have been shot with my camera Sony a6300 and my SIGMA 35mm lens and they are my own.