A few snaps from the week



cld57ufk100fe9vsz9o6r7lgq_IMG_20230119_161906.webp
cld57udxn00cj7dsz67w6fa2y_IMG_20230110_113102.webp
cld57ungh00ez99sze5nm6eys_IMG_20230117_112058.webp

I almost didn't post anything today, a bout of laziness came over and I sort of dropped everything I felt I had to do. Though some guilt appeared despite some tiredness creeping on in going into the evening. Most likely an outcome of waking up increasingly early, and slowly getting more tired early at night. It has been a nice feeling waking up more refreshed, but a bit of a struggle to feel like I've done much during the day as I juggle multiple interests. I've always been a bit of a night person, which is where I'd find much of my motivation and extra time for hobbies.

Though I had the feeling that I wanted to be a bit more relaxed with what I lost, a bit more open and content with sharing everyday moments of life. The idea that every photograph doesn't need to be perfect to be shared, and that I can always accompany such photographs with thoughts and some little context to give them more depth. A form of meditation, almost. A big contrast to the usual film posts I'd find myself wanting to write. But this extra energy as of late has made me want to be much more creative, getting out and doing things. Just the weather hasn't exactly been ideal for it. Plenty of rain and wind. Of which you can see in one of the photographs.

Though things are changing a bit. The weather is cold again, frozen over. Below 0 Celcius at night and not much different during the day. I had a few snaps taken with my phone over the week. Capturing the rain, the ice, and the clear warm sunset. A bit of everything. A bit of a reminder of the passing of time and the coming change of seasons. Already heading towards the end of January. A fast month, for sure. A little scary to think about, but I feel I've done quite a lot that I should be proud of. Better time management, goals, and hobbies to pursue. It's a nice feeling to feel that time spent was spent well, and void of the usual procrastination and emptiness I would usually feel. All that's needed is to stay on course. That should be easy, given it is forever the start itself that is most difficult.

I've thought of lately getting some of my 35mm film rolls developed. But I haven't had a chance to get out to get that done. I don't like the idea of mailing them. And my home development kit isn't ideal right now with no scanner, as well as poor weather that means trying to regulate chemical temperature in the cold won't be easy, and indoor development just isn't a safe option at all. I'm excited though, enough time has passed that I don't quite know what to expect from those rolls. It's sort of a bad habit now, to shoot lots of rolls at once, and forget about them for months. But I guess that adds to the fun of it all! Well, for now you end up with these rambling smartphone photography posts.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency