End of Year Declutter and Organization



clb67muqj013f2roqg2075g3k_end-of-year-declutter.webp

I am not new to decluttering my home and it is a constant once every couple of months. Not because I have too many things, but because I realize I use less and lesser of many things. And what I don’t have any use for, could mean something to someone. It is not just the tangible declutter this time, there are many things I hope to declutter, organize or put to better use this month.
Starting with the wardrobe, the shoe and sock closet, this should not take too much time. Along with the declutter, I will give it a good cleanout. And I like to get to it and be done with it over the next couple of days. All the knick-knacks, accessories and kitchen should be a couple of days. And within a week, I should be done with home declutter almost. It sounds exciting already.
And then there is more.

I have not dived deep into the digital media at all in a long time. Photos, emails, subscriptions, phone contacts, messages and I’m sure there are already a few I missed out here, because I no longer use them.

Hopefully, I can get digital media by the second week of the month. Emails, Phone contacts and subscriptions should take a couple of days and I would like to focus on organising digital photos for the rest of the month.

There is one more important task, that I have put off for a long time. Not because I don’t want to, because it seems like the most boring of tasks. To make a copy of all passwords and their relevant accounts and store them as a back-up. I have been putting a lot of thought into this and I know I have to get to putting down on paper the beneficiaries to these accounts should the need for it arise.

I am already looking forward to stepping into 2023 being more organized and sorted.

Thank you for reading.

@keechadkikali


Image created on Canva.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency