Artificial Flowers on a Wire Vase (Round #232)



cl6wx60wi00aq14nsdizbfa7a_20220810_184054.webp
These artificial flowers on the bronze-colored wire-vase caught my eyes I had to take photos of them plus their shadows.
cl6wx6hhq009n2kns6i1c89cw_20220810_184059.webp
Just took a small single step for this one.
cl6wx719s009w0ons6ffxcnmq_20220817_081226a.webp
Let's do it in a rusty effect or color...
cl6wx7mqt00b028ns8ehx9ye9_20220810_184156.webp
“Fake people are the artificial flowers in life's garden. Plastic perfection,never changing,never growing. I'd rather be real.” —Christy Ann Martine.
cl6wx88u400b228nscnwk7jmg_20220810_171523.webp
Just to share, this is the outside signage and the tag line "Tea you later!"



Shadow is a colour as light is, but less brilliant; light and shadow are only the relation of two tones.

- Paul Cezanne



I had some fun taking photos of these artificial flowers and their shadows last week at the tea bar (Bar-Tea'k) while waiting for the husband answer to his messages. It was early evening (almost 7 pm) when we were done with dinner and supposed to leave when something urgent came up via text messages so we stayed a little longer which gave me the opportunity to capture more photos of the place and among the pictures taken were these.

Oftentimes, I just capture photographs of things that attract my attention without thinking much of angles and stuff. Perhaps I just wanted to document them as part of my memories but then later on when I browse back at them on my phone gallery, I get surprised when I notice a thing or two about them which I missed during the photographing time. These however were taken with the Shadow Hunters community in my mind.

I was thankful that the lighting in that bar made it possible for the vase to cast shadows on the wall.

The artificial bunch of flowers is quite lovely and looking at the photos now, the shadows may have been a lot better if I moved the vase a little farther away from the wall. How could I not think of that before, right? LOL! I hope to remember that next time :)

Anyway, this is all for now and please consider this my participation to Shadow Hunting Edition 232. Thank you and have a fantastic day!

And oh, tea you later? :)

All photos are my own. 170822/09:15ph


Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful ALWAYS!



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency