Leave Me Alone, I am Trying to Eat


405opj2bkzpmmq80_d1.jpg
405opj1ekzpmmt21_d2.jpg
405opjwkzpmmza0_d3.jpg
405opj1pkzpmngjw_d4.jpg

At first my intention is to take photos of frangipani flowers in my working place. I always like to get photos of these flowers because they are beautiful and they also have a great color and shape variety.

But as I approach the flower I found this tiny crab spider cathing and still eating its prey which is more likely to be a fly. The color of its body blends very well with the color of the flower. This is needed because they don't build web.

It relies on its legs and its camouflage to wait and ambush its prey. a bit different from other spiders, as they always use its web to trap the prey.

I think I annoyed his meal time by taking his picture because after I manage to get a few shots, he seems to want to flee and leave the scene. so then I decided to stop and let him finish his meal afraid of him losing his hard earn prey.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency