Dogroots Intro













"Dogroots" is the business name of my new employer. Though the profession of dog walking is known in other countries, in Germany it is just starting to kick off. I studied animal psychology and now I landed my dream job. Not after going through various other professions but it all comes together now.

Liketu came across my path a couple of days ago and I wanna give it a chance. New year new possibilities. I see it as an opportunity to share my work life for everyone to enjoy and maybe get the one or other valuable information from it. Within the blockchain I am fan of the PeakD interface and never used another one before. Liketu could most Likely become the one to share my profession on. Let's see what the journey brings.

I start out with my #wednesdaywalk group.

I had 6 dogs with me and some of them for the first time. Like the beautiful Rottweiler you see. I have a bus and pick the dogs up at their homes and often have the keys to the houses. When you are going to open a door where a Rottweiler and his friend is waiting, you have to make sure you know what you do.

For the dogs a strange person suddenly stands in the door and that can trigger their alert mode. You don't want that with a 110lbs Rottweiler lol. As you can see I'm still alive so it worked out well.

To start forming a bond between you and the dogs doing adventerous, exciting things is key. We don't just walk along a street, how boring would that be?! Instead I wonder of the trails a bit. The dogs can discover, jump in stinky ponds and behave like dogs for a moment.

Being the one initiating activities like that makes the dogs bond with you as a leader of joy. Over the course of the time they start seeing you as the party animal they better follow because no one wants to miss out on the fun.

See you in the pack! :)



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency