TOWN SQUARE ON A RAINY DAY



clbrnof0404w00woqcoyl35zs_IMG_6310_malo.webp
In this opening shot, you can see a line of houses along the road that leads from the square to the outskirts of town and then gets larger and continues toward Pula, the nearest city.
clbrnof0q04y814oq8031epw2_IMG_6306_malo.webp
The small town square is one of the most iconic places in Medulin, my hometown. Here you can see the small church with the longest name in town. Is called The Church of the Mother of God of Health
clbrnogy004zq2roqc6p0deu6_IMG_6308_malo.webp
This is the building that hosts the post office. And some other stuff.
clbrnoh6c051q1coq98vkauh6_IMG_6307_malo.webp
In the foreground of this photograph, you can see some Christmas decorations in front of the church. The rest of the picture shows the town's loggia and some other stuff that forms the first line of buildings around the square.
clbrnojhc04y920oqd2to5065_IMG_6312_malo.webp
Here you can see the first buildings in one of the small streets that lead uphill from the square.
clbrnojqp05292goq9umhhg15_IMG_6314_samoMALO.webp
Behind the large window shown in this photograph, there is the room that hosts the local radio station. Underneath the window, you can see a screen ... that shows some stuff ... never bothered to explore the thing, so I can't tell you its purpose. Sorry.
clbrnolyo052b0joqf2ktdnfp_IMG_6309_malo.webp
Here you can see the church and some buildings around it reflected in one of the windows of the old loggia.
clbrnom9g04w30woq7g88euz5_IMG_6315_malo.webp
This statue represents a man called Ivan Zuccon that has done some important stuff long ago. Have to explore a bit more to tell you more. I'll leave this subject for one of the future posts.
clbrnoomy04yb14oq7gsk0zv1_IMG_6313_malo.webp
Here you can take a look at the small street that leads from the square downhill, towards the sea.

It was raining the whole day so I spent most of that gloomy Sunday indoors. At home. Only around noon, I drove to the center of my hometown to pay some bills at the post office in the town square. I live less than a hundred meters from that place, but I took my car to get some photographs from a sheltered place. After the things I had to do in the post office were done, I took a series of photographs from the car. To get the square from various angles I drove all around it and parked the car in various places. I also took one photograph in which you can see my car parked in front of the post office. That photograph was taken from a porch of one of the buildings across the square. The rain wasn't strong, but there was enough rain to endanger my camera. This post is one more evidence of how obsessed I became with photographing and writing about mundane everyday stuff since I started blogging here. Everything looks worthy of a little story and a shot or two. Well, it's a healthy obsession, if you ask me.

AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now