MORNING CLOUDS ABOVE MY NEIGHBORHOOD



clancxl5103vq1hmj02lx1i8s_IMG_5795_IZHOSHTRENO.webp
The clouds near the horizon looked like flames or flaming feathers. The scene was soothing and hellish at the same time.
clancxkz403v82cmj3tie7uwh_IMG_5796_malo.webp
The clouds in the rest of the great dome above my head were completely different ...
clancxna403sm0pmjfno3el3g_IMG_5801_samoMALO.webp
... and that made the flame-like formations stand out even more.
clancxnlz041c2pmj59vq9wlc_IMG_5809_samoMALO.webp
Here you can take a look at some more down-to-earth things, the roof tiles on the roof of one of the oldest houses in my neighborhood. The old, lichen-covered tiles created a lovely pattern in the color scheme very similar to the colors high in the sky.
clancxq0m03vx0xmj0f50c4yx_IMG_5805i07i08_troOSHTRO.webp
On that same roof, a magpie was trying to break something that looked like an almond from a distance.
clancxq8e03xv1ymj7yovhrnx_IMG_5802_malo.webp
Far above the distant horizon, an airplane was passing through the layers of clouds. It looked like a rocket on the way to Mars.
clancxsm303uq19mjfgsx9akj_IMG_5804_malo.webp
My neighborhood isn't far from the center of the old town. This thing mounted on one of the houses near the main square looks a bit like a UFO. On certain days it also behaves like a UFO. It releases a loud howling sound.
clancxsw903wz0imj27af6dh3_IMG_5799_malo.webp
Here you can take another look at the flaming sky.
clancxvaj03vt1hmj7gpeda5z_IMG_5810_samoMALO.webp
These houses belong to a distant neighborhood near the harbor.
clancxvjk03vb2cmj26zqfzdg_IMG_5797_malo.webp
And that's it. I have nothing else to show, so the post ends here.

When I got out of the house, early in the morning, the sky above my neighborhood was full of pretty colors and interesting details. So I ran back inside, took the camera, and returned ready & equipped to get another post out of the situation. That's all I can tell you about today's pictures. The sky was great and I felt inspired. Hope you'll enjoy the result.

AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.


After uploading and publishing, I noticed that some photographs ended up looking more pixelated than they really are, so I'll try to reupload them here to see if things will be different.

(Enlargeable)

I think that they look slightly better now. I mean, the ISO setting was pretty high and the shots are muddled and grainy but aren't that pixelated like when I first uploaded them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency