The first Mundomanaure collection/La primera colección de Mundomanaure [ENG/ESP]




IMG-20191206-WA0009.jpg




As time passes, society finds itself in a constant search for a false cultural rebellion, which is posed to us from behavior and street culture, however what we do not realize is that it is not a rebellion, it is not about being unique, they simply sell us another fashion that encloses us within an outfit that ends up looking like everyone else.

A mediada que pasa el tiempo la sociedad se encuentra cada vez en una búsqueda constante sobre una falsa rebeldía cultural, la cual se nos plantea desde el comportamiento y la cultura callejera, sin embargo lo que no nos damos cuenta es que no se trata de una rebeldía, no se trata de ser únicos, simplemente nos venden otra moda que nos encierra dentro de una indumentaria que se termina pareciendo a todo el mundo.




IMG-20191206-WA0008.jpg




The true rebellion is found in different spaces of the cultural practice of the human being, religiosity, reading, music, entertainment, food, the human body and clothing, everything we do in this life represents us and is ours decision, if we do what everyone else does or what we feel is good for us.

La verdadera Rebeldía se encuenta en diferentes espacios de la práctica cultural del ser humano, la religiosidad, la lectura, la música, el entretenimiento, la comida, el cuerpo humano y la indumentaria, todo lo que hacemos en esta vida nos representa y es nuestra desición, si hacemos lo que todo el mundo hace o lo que nosotros sentimos que nos hace bien.




IMG-20191206-WA0003.jpg




But since we know that the decision we make is not the one everyone makes, who tells me that we are not following another pattern, I have been asking myself that question for a while and the best answer I could find was found in our aborigines.

Pero como sabemos que la desición que tomamos no es la que todos toman, quien me dice a mi que no estamos siguiendo otro patrón, tengo rato haciéndome esa pregunta y la mejor respuesta que pude encontrar la encontré en nuestros aborígenes.




IMG-20191206-WA0006.jpg




The cultural practice of our aborigines before the arrival of Western culture was about a behavior that was aimed at the social coming of the communities, and not only that, their entire culture had to do with the resources that the land offered them in their environment. and from that space existed his music, his food, his body, reading, his worship, and his clothing.

La práctica cultural de nuestros aborígenes antes de llegar la cultura occidental se trataba de un comportamiento que tenía como fin el vienestar social de las comunidades, y no solo eso, toda su cultura tenía que ver con los recursos que la tierra le ofrecía en su entorno y desde ese espacio existía su música, su alimentación, su cuerpo, la lectura, sus cultos, y su indumentaria.




IMG-20191206-WA0005.jpg




They are many things true, but they must always be taken into account since the western system is very well planned to centralize absolutely everything in order to destroy our traditional customs to the point of losing our identity.

Son muchas cosas cierto, pero siempre hay que tomarlas en cuenta ya que el sistema occidental está muy bien planteado para centralizar absolutamente todo con el fin de destruir nuestra costumbres tradicionales hasta tal punto de perder nuestra identidad.




IMG-20191206-WA0011.jpg




Believe it or not, I felt at the level of clothing, I felt that I had achieved everything, I managed to decolonize my mind through reading, I found the true music and dance in the folklore of my country, I was able to change my diet towards a healthier one. , I managed to find spirituality in myself and in love for my family without having to be under a temple following rules that oppress feelings, I managed to break the barriers of the body studying contemporary dance, yoga and Pilates, but I did not feel comfortable with clothes I had, I felt that it was something that was in me that was not part of me, until I made the decision to buy fabrics and talk to my sister who is a fashion designer @caribayarte to see if she could make me a design that would suit me to me day by day, taking into account the climate, my cultural identity and my daily activities which is very busy.

Aunque no lo crean así me sentía yo a nivel de indumentaria, sentía que había logrado todo, logré descolonizar mi mente a través de la lectura, encontré la verdadera musica y danza en el folklore de mi país, pude cambiar mi alimentación hacia una más sana, la espiritualidad la logré encontrar en mí y en amor a mi familia sin necesidad de estar bajo un templo siguiendo reglas que oprimen los sentimientos, logré romper las barreras del cuerpo estudiando danza contemporánea, yoga y pilates, pero no me sentía cómoda con la ropa que tenía, me sentía que era algo que estaba en mí que no era parte de mí, hasta que tome la desición de comprar telas y hablar con mi hermana que es diseñadora de moda @caribayarte a ver si me podría realizar un diseño que se adaptara a mí día a día, tomando cuenta el clima, mi identidad cultural y mi que hacer diario el cual es muy movido.




IMG-20191206-WA0001.jpg




And that's how my first collection came about, when I saw the creation I said that this was not just anything, the shirts were a work of art, they fit me perfectly, and the feeling of wearing an outfit that suits you is the best. , so at least you had to do a photo session to expose my sister's great work, I hope you like this cultural research and teamwork from clothing, the photography that my sister and I do, thank you for reading this post and I hope you have a happy day.

Y así fue que surgió mi primera colección, al ver la creación dije que esto no era cualquier cosa, las camisas eran una obra de arte, se ajustaron perfectamente a mí, y la sensación de vestir una indumentaria que se adapte a ti es lo mejor, así que mínimo se había que hacerle una sesión fotográfica para así exponer el gran trabajo de mi hermana, espero que les guste está investigación cultural y el trabajo en equipo desde la indumentaria la fotografía que mí hermana y yo realizamos, gracias por leer este post y espero que tengan un feliz día.




IMG-20191206-WA0007.jpg




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency