BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Equal Opportunity

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing good and enjoying your day. Today I am again here sharing my entry for the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge "RULESET: Equal Opportunity" which is offered by @splinterlands. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.

ABOUT: Equal Opportunity RULESET:


Equal Opportunity is a ruleset in Splinterlands battles in which all monsters gain the Opportunity ability which allows them to attack other monsters with the lowest health on the enemy team.


linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link:

image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset:

image.png

The battle rulesets were of Equal Opportunity and Keep Your Distance. The allowed mana cap was 38 and all splinter summoners were active except Life and Dragon Splinters.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner


Bortus_lv4.png

I choose BORTUS as a Summoner for this battle because of the Equal Opportunity ruleset. In the water Splinter, I have the Taunt ability monster due to which I choose this Splinter Summoner. It is an Untamed edition Rare Water splinter Summoner. Most of the time I am using this summoner whenever I am playing with the water splinter. I also choose this Splinter for this battle because the ability of this Summoner is that it reduces the 1 Magic attack of all Magic attack monsters in the enemy team. I have upgraded it to level 4 and under this summoner, I can use up to level 5 common cards.

1. WAVE BROOD:


image.png

In the first position, as usual, I used WAVE BROOD which is a Range attack Chaos edition Epic water splinter monster that costs 8 mana. I used it in the first position because this monster has the Taunt(All enemy Monsters target this Monster (if they are able to)) ability and high Health so it will stay longer in the first position. I mostly use Kraken in the first position but in this battle monsters with the melee attack were not allowed so I choose to use it in the first position. Currently, I have 1 bcx of this monster and it works fine for me.

2. CAPTAIN'S GHOST:

image.png

In the second position, I used CAPTAIN'S GHOST, which is a reward edition rare magic attack monster from the water Splinter. It has an Affliction(When a Monster with Affliction hits a target, it has a chance of applying Affliction on the target causing it to be unable to be healed) ability at level 1 and gives -2 magic damage. In this battle, I used it in the second position because of its Affliction ability and also giving -3 magic damage so it will directly attack the enemy's health and will kill it faster. I have upgraded it to level 4 for -3 magic damage.

3. PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS:


image.png

In the third position, I used PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS which is an untamed edition magic attack legendary water Splinter Monster. At level 1 it has two abilities Flying and Dodge along with 6 speeds that make it harder for the other monsters to hit it. I used it in the third position because of the equal opportunity ruleset and it has a high speed and also will give -3 damage so in the enemy team the monsters with the lowest health will die soon. I have currently this card at level 1 and it works very well for me.

4. CRUSTACEAN KING:


image.png

In the fourth position, I used CRUSTACEAN KING which is a beta edition no-attack rare water Splinter Monster. At level 1 it has no attack and has the Tank Heal ability. I have upgraded it to level 3 in which it gains 1 rare attack. I used it in the fourth position because of its Tank Heal ability which will recover some health of the monster in the first place.

5. NAGA WINDMASTER:

image.png

In the fifth position, I used the NAGA WINDMASTER which is a reward edition rare range attack monster from the water Splinter. I used it in the fifth position because of its Headwinds ability which will reduce the range attack of the monsters in the enemy team by -1. I have upgraded it to level 4 for -2 range damage.

6. MERDAALI GUARDIAN:

image.png

In the last position, I used MERDAALI GUARDIAN which is a chaos edition no-attack rare water Splinter monster. At level 1 it has also no attack and has the Tank Heal ability. I used it in the last position because of its Tank Heal ability which will recover the health of the monster in the first place and will stay longer in the first position. Currently, I have this monster in level 1.

linebreak.png

Battle Result:

The result of my battle is given in the below screenshot in which you can see I have won this battle and I was rewarded 0.545 SPS.


image.png

linebreak.png

Did your strategy work?

Yes, my all strategies worked very well for me in this battle and I won it.


winner.jpg

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency