This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Voting Power down - The correlation between VESTS and Voting Power. 🇬🇧 / Voting Power down - La correlazione tra VESTS e Voting Power. 🇮🇹

🇬🇧 ENGLISH VERSION 🇬🇧

Good evening dear friends of Hive, first of all I would like to apologize to all those who receive my support and who now do not see it, but my uncalculated mistake drained my Voting Power and I will have to wait a couple of days to be able to return active with my upvote.



I want to write this post explaining what happened and bringing my hypothesis of what triggered it, sharing it I hope to be useful so that we can avoid making this mistake and find yourself with the Voting Power reset as happened to me.

Yesterday I was doing some curation and in the meantime I was fixing some things on my account. I knew my VP was a little low, just over 60%, but I was careful not to go overboard with the voting percentages. After my round of curation, I had decided to delegate to some projects that I find interesting and could help me grow faster.

Once done, I go back to the main page of my profile and see my VP at 4%. I thought about how it could be possible, I had been careful with the votes, I immediately ran to https://hivestats.io and https://hiveblocks.com to check both and make a comparison, to understand if random votes had started, if I was hacked or some automatic voting error (although it is set to stop if I go below 50%), but nothing, everything was normal.

I kept thinking about it and thinking about it…

Until I connected the VP to the Hive Power or rather VESTS, which in a nutshell would be the token we go to buy when we do Power Up, at an equal value with Hive. It's a complex concept, how the Hive blockchain and VESTS works, to better understand VESTS, you can look at this post by @dalz, where I too found useful information.

@dalz/hive-vests-or-a-flawed-staking-rewards-model



Going back to the point, I thought my VP had dropped drastically precisely because I had halved my HP (VESTS), because I think the rewards system balanced my VP based on the weight of the active votes I had distributed.

Look at this image that I took from https://hiveblocks.com, the Voting Power is expressed in VESTS, which I halved with the delegation as you can see.



For example:

  • If I have 2000 HP and 100% VP, I vote up to remain 80% VP and then delegate 1000 HP.

  • Now my HP is 1000 and my VP will be at 60%

Because to equalize the weight of votes I previously distributed when my HP was 2000, now with 1000 HP it would cost me 40% of my VP.

  • If I did a 1000 HP Power Up I would immediately go back to having a VP of 80%.

I hope I was clear enough in explaining the concept. I think this is related to votes in posts that are yet to be collected, a system that balances the reward pool.

To confirm everything, I did a test, doing a small Power Up, which made me instantly recover 10% of VP.

Well, let's say that's all, I'm sorry I can't support you these days, but now that I've discovered this, I'll be careful and delegate in more time, waiting between one and another for the VP to reload. Soon I will be back to fully support you, be patient for a few more days. I hope that the story and the post will be useful and you find it interesting, I wish you a nice day, a hug.


The images in this post are taken from the sites:
https://hivestats.io
https://hiveblocks.com
https://hiveblockexplorer.com

Dear friends this is all, I hope you found this post interesting. Stay tuned for the next news, Thanks for your attention.

🇮🇹 VERSIONE ITALIANA 🇮🇹

Buona sera cari amici di Hive, prima di tutto vorrei scusarmi con tutti coloro che ricevono il mio supporto e che ora non lo vedono, ma un mio errore non calcolato, mi ha prosciugato il Voting Power e dovrò aspettare un paio di giorni per poter tornare attivo con i miei upvote.



Voglio scrivere questo post spiegando cos'è successo e portando la mia ipotesi di cosa lo ha scatenato, condividendolo spero di essere utile affinché si possa evitare di commettere questo errore e ritrovarvi con il Voting Power azzerato come è successo a me.

Ieri stavo facendo un po' di curation e nel mentre sistemavo alcune cose sul mio account. Sapevo che il mio VP era un po' basso, poco oltre il 60%, ma stavo attento a non esagerare con le percentuali di voto. Finito il mio giro di curation, avevo deciso di effettuare delle deleghe ad alcuni progetti che trovo interessanti e mi potevano aiutare a crescere più velocemente.

Una volta effettuate, torno sulla pagina principale del mio profilo e vedo il mio VP al 4%. Ho pensavo a come potesse essere possibile, ero stato attento con i voti, corsi subito su https://hivestats.io e https://hiveblocks.com per controllare entrambi e fare un paragone, per capire se erano partiti voti a caso, se ero stato hackerato o qualche errore del voto automatico (sebbene è settato per fermarsi se scendo sotto il 50%), ma niente, tutto era nella norma.

Rimasi a pensarci e ripensarci...

Finché non ho collegato il VP al Hive Power o meglio VESTS, che in poche parole sarebbe il token che andiamo a comprare quando facciamo Power Up, a un valore paritario con Hive. È un concetto complesso, come funziona la blockchain di Hive e il discorso VESTS, per capire meglio cose il VESTS, potete guardare questo post di @dalz, dove anch'io ho trovato informazioni utili.

@dalz/hive-vests-or-a-flawed-staking-rewards-model



Tornando al dunque, ho pensato che il mio VP fosse calato drasticamente proprio perché avevo dimezzato il HP (VESTS), perché penso che il sistema di rewards abbiamo bilanciato il mio VP in base al peso dei voti attivi che avevo distribuito.

Guardate questa immagine che ho preso da https://hiveblocks.com, il Voting Power è espresso in VESTS, che io ho dimezzato con la delega come vedete.



Per esempio:

  • Se io ho 2000 HP e il 100% di VP, voto fino portare il VP a 80% e poi delego 1000 HP.

  • Ora il mio HP è di 1000 e il mio VP sarà al 60%

Perché per pareggiare il peso dei voti che ho precedentemente distribuito quando il mio HP era di 2000, ora con 1000 HP mi costerebbe il 40% del mio VP.

  • Se io facessi un Power Up di 1000 HP tornerei subito ad avere un VP di 80%.

Spero di essere stato abbastanza chiaro nel spiegare il concetto. Penso che questo sia correlato ai voti nei post che devono ancora essere riscossi, un sistema che bilancia la pool delle reward.

A confermare il tutto ho fatto un test, facendo appunto un piccolo Power Up, che mi ha fatto recuperare all'istante un 10% di VP.

Bene, diciamo che con questo è tutto, mi dispiace non potervi supportare questi giorni, ma ora che ho scoperto questa cosa, sarò attento e delegherò man mano, aspettando tra una e l'altra che il VP si ricarichi. A breve tornerò a supportarvi a pieno, abbiate pazienza per qualche giorno ancora. Spero che la vicenda e il post possa tornarvi utile e lo troviate interessante, vi auguro una bella giornata, un abbraccio.



Le immagini di questo post sono prese dai siti:
https://hivestats.io
https://hiveblocks.com
https://hiveblockexplorer.com

Cari amici con questo è tutto, spero che abbiate trovato interessante questo post. Rimanete connessi per le prossime novità, Grazie per la vostra attenzione.