This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Reward Cards Shopping in Glint Shop

Hello and Namaste Everyone

I couldn't buy much in the reward shop and this is why my balance of glimpse tokens is good. Every season the assets are stocked up and the current season is ending in the next five hours. So before that happened I wanted to take this opportunity and buy some cards because keeping a glint token is not beneficial. It's better to buy more cards and use them for the game which helps so I thought of buying four legendary draws today. In simple words you can understand draw means card so if I say I'm buying 4 legendary draws then I'm going to buy 4 legendary cards from the reward shop. It hardly takes a minute to get the shopping done in the reward shop and the entire system is very easy to use.

image.png

Earlier we were getting the reward in the form of a loot chest and there were several options to hold it. Now complete flexibility is given to the users so I can decide when I want to use the reward for buying something. I was initially skeptical when this option was introduced in the second quarter of this year but now I find it more useful. It's more useful because I can decide when I want to use my token and can hold it for any period. There is no expiry of that open so it is my asset which I can use according to my convenience. For example, I'm doing some shopping today, but it's been some time since I did the last time, so there is no pressure.

I have 551K tokens so I will be buying four legendary cards and I need to pay 140 K tokens for this buying. There is a confirmation pop-up which means if in case we are doing something wrong then we can verify and it is a good option to add to ensure that the user is acting not by mistake but with the proper planning.

image.png

My purchase is done and I can see four cards on my screen which I just need to open one by one and see what are those cards inside this. It is a surprise element and I like it every time because I don't know what is inside and sometimes the card can also be gold which I think everyone wants. Because I have purchased legendary cards. It is clear that I'm going to get the same but the gold version is not confirmed and it is random so I can say it is based on luck also.

image.png

So now the surprise is open and it is not a surprise anymore so here are the cards that I have got out of four. It is always good to have more legendary cards in the game. But there should also be a balance between legendary and other cards because those other cards are also good to have and play an important role. Because I play in a higher league and I intend to upgrade these cards down the lines so that I can use these cards in my gameplay and make the most out of it. I'm saying this because the kind of experience we get with higher-level cards is much better and this is why playing with basic cards is not fun anymore for me.

image.png

We can also check the transaction details on currency activity options for different tokens and assets. For example, I have selected Glint so I can see what I have earned in the last few days and also the amount that is deducted for the purchase. Everything is open and transparent which is the best part of the game because nothing is hidden and we know what we are doing. It is the part of decentralization where things are given to the community and users and that's what I like about this splinterlands game.

image.png


So for now my shopping is done and I'm happy that I could add four legendary cards to my cards collection. Every legendary is a valuable asset in the game and even adding one can be a good decision but since I could add 4 I'm very happy and we'll continue to add more in the future also. Because the current season will be ending today I will get another bunch of tokens as part of the reward which I will be using to buy more assets.


Images I have taken from splinterlands

Thank you so much
Stay Safe