This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

When Christmas arrives, it arrives!

20231109_215834.jpg

Never write about a place until you are far from it, because that gives you perspective.

(Ernest Hemingway)



I still have to get my writing rhythm back.

I confess that it is not simple, even though things are certainly better today than a few weeks ago, there are always many thoughts and, although this means a lot of stuff to throw on a sheet of paper, sometimes it is not easy to give it an order and make it become a something organic.

The very day I returned to writing I learned the "joyful" news that Etsy had closed my Store, for no apparent reason; after three months of work, over 500 sales and more than 100 positive feedback I found myself with my account suspended indefinitely.

At the moment I have nowhere to sell my products, apart from my Shopify store which however sells practically nothing.

For clarity of information I sold a whole series of digital products: High definition files of works of art to be printed perhaps on Canvas, Themes specifically for Shopify and Microsoft licenses for both Office and Windows, Retail licenses in ESD format.

Before arriving on Etsy I tried to sell on Ebay only that for them my licenses are counterfeit products (which is absolutely not true) and, in any case, they do not allow the sale of digital products.

I feel like clarifying some points and then moving forward calmly and without misunderstanding; the licenses I sell are official, original and are discontinued by various companies (it is practically as if they were second hand). According to a European ruling, anyone who purchases ownership of a license can legally resell it as one would do for a used book, we are talking precisely about the ruling of 3 July 2021 C-128/11.
Naturally the advantages are many, first of all the price accessible to all, not to mention the assistance that I personally provide which is far superior to that of Microsoft (this should give pause for thought because if we consider a quality/price ratio the needle of scale is all on my side not only when it comes to costs but above all for the quality of the service).

In the same way, every work of art (so we are talking about paintings and various images) after 70 years from the death of its creator is no longer covered by copyright rights and can be used freely and in a completely legal manner.

Last but not least, the Shopify themes were created by me and, among other things, those who purchased them in my Shop could also resell them because they are always Themes designed on models already existing in the Shopify market and then modified; it is certainly not a very correct practice to resell something modified by others and which for this reason required work, but I am not touchy and, moreover, we are talking about products that make you earn a couple of euros for each sale... If you you're asking why I sold them and why it wasn't my concern that those who bought them could resell them, it's easy to say, there are three reasons:
Point number one, everything adds up.
Point number two they allowed me to have a greater variety of products for sale.
Finally, point number three, having created the themes I can provide superior assistance to those who buy them from me and resell them (in reality, apart from me, no one offers any after-sales service).

Maybe I'm digressing a bit because when I started writing it wasn't my intention to talk about this situation or rather, the point on which my reasoning is based is not strictly linked to the discussion of work.

Etsy certainly caused me a lot of damage, considering that I was earning a lot of money and that all my customers were so happy that they purchased several times in my shop; to this damage I will have to find a solution, I have already appealed for the suspension of the account and I have to find a system to bring visits to my Shopify and convert them into sales (that would be the solution to everything, so I would no longer depend on any damn Marketplace ).

The fact is that, despite the difficulties that the closure of the Online Shop has created for me, I am not worried at all, I don't worry about it nor do I let my thoughts attack me; From the day Samuele was born and after all the challenges he (and we) had to face and the suffering he went through, my perspective and my way of seeing things has totally changed.

Being in the intensive care unit, seeing my beloved son cry and also many other innocent children, I understood that the problems of life, the real ones, are certainly not a lost job or damage to my car or maybe something breaking. suddenly at home leading to an unexpected expense... those are all nonsense to which you can always find a solution.

Where I come from they say "Greetings to me!" (The important thing is that there is health), it may seem like a cliché, but I assure you that it is a reality and that the most important teachings in life often derive from clichés or in any case lessons that seem obvious.

In all the days spent in hospital and still today, given that Samuele will still have to undergo a very delicate operation, what I wanted and want is just to know that he is fine; I would have exchanged my life and I would exchange it at any moment just to know that he is healthy, to know that he will not have to carry out any other surgery.
Seeing all those children in those cradles a thousand times this thought crossed my mind, every evening I asked God to take my life and restore health to my Son and all those children.

It's not possible and I can only be strong like my beloved Reny is and like Samuele is, he is truly a Superhero, he has a strength and courage that have no limits; let's proceed by sight, let's move forward one step at a time, let's enjoy these moments that we are all spending together.

Today we went for a tour, for the first time Samuele was in a shop, we bought everything we needed to decorate the house and also some little gifts, when we got back we made the tree and decorated the whole house declaring Christmas officially open for our family; On Saturday we will have guests at dinner, very dear friends and one of these works in the hospital where Samuele was born and thanks to him and his team my wife and son are still with me today.

In the next few days we have also organized to go to the Christmas World in Villa Borghese and the Christmas Markets in Piazza Navona... in short, we will enjoy it greatly and we will have a wonderful Christmas and we will show Samuele many beautiful things.

Life is always a matter of perspectives and mine have totally changed, since yesterday I just want to feel good together with my family and spend every possible moment with them in a joyful, cheerful and happy way... for everything else we will see, the you will find time to work and if you don't find it it's not the end of the world; the same thing goes for anger, I decided to leave it to others, now I know what the real problems are so everything else doesn't bother me and it's not necessary to waste energy on trivial things, it's better to use it to feel good together with my family.


I think I'll stop here now, I've written little lately but I can't cover everything in one post eh eh!
Thank you for taking the time to read these thoughts of mine.

I hug you!

🔘 🔘 🔘

“Yes, I too was born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They passed me food from behind bars in an iron container until one night I felt that I was Bagheera, the Panther, and not a toy for men, and I broke the stupid lock with my paw and went away; and because I had learned the wiles of men, I became more terrible in the Jungle than Shere Khan.”

Separatore.png

Versione Italiana.png

Non scrivere mai di un posto finché non sei lontano da esso, perché questo ti dà una prospettiva.

(Ernest Hemingway)



Devo ancora riprendere i miei ritmi di scrittura.

Confesso che non è semplice, nonostante le cose oggi vadano sicuramente meglio di qualche settimana fa i pensieri sono sempre tanti e, per quanto questo voglia dire tanta roba da buttare su un foglio, a volte non è semplice dargli un ordine e farlo diventare un qualcosa di organico.

Proprio il giorno in cui sono tornato a scrivere ho appreso la "gioiosa" notizia che Etsy aveva chiuso il mio Store, senza alcun apparente motivo; dopo tre mesi di lavoro, oltre 500 vendite e più di 100 Feedback positivi mi sono ritrovato con l'account sospeso a tempo indeterminato.

Al momento non ho dove vendere i miei prodotti, a parte il mio negozio Shopify che però non vende praticamente nulla.

Per chiarezza di informazione vendevo Tutta una serie di prodotti digitali: File in alta definizione di opere d'arte da stampare magari su Tela, dei Temi proprio per Shopify e licenze Microsoft sia Office che Windows, licenze Retail in formato ESD.

Prima di approdare su Etsy ho provato a vendere su Ebay solo che per loro le mie licenze sono prodotti contraffatti (cosa assolutamente non vera) e, in ogni caso, non permettono la vendita di prodotti digitali.

Mi va di mettere chiarezza su alcuni punti per poi andare avanti serenamente e senza fraintendimento; le licenze che vendo sono ufficiali, originali e sono dismesse da varie aziende (praticamente è come se fossero di seconda mano) Per una sentenza Europea chi acquista la proprietà di una licenza può legalmente rivenderla come si farebbe per un libro usato, parliamo precisamente della sentenza del 3 luglio 2021 C-128/11.
Naturalmente i vantaggi sono molteplici, primo fra tutto il prezzo accessibile a tutti, per non parlare poi dell'assistenza che personalmente fornisco di gran lunga superiore a quella di Microsoft (questa cosa dovrebbe far riflettere poiché se consideriamo un rapporto qualità prezzo l'ago della bilancia è tutto dalla mia parte non solo per un discorso di costi ma soprattutto per la qualità del servizio).

Alla stessa maniera ogni opera d'arte (quindi parliamo di quadri e immagini varie) dopo 70 anni dalla morte del suo realizzatore non è più coperta da diritti di Copyright e può essere utilizzata liberamente e in maniera completamente legale.

Dulcis in fundo, i temi Shopify sono stati realizzati da me e, tra le altre cose, chi li acquistava nel mio Shop poteva anche rivenderli perché sono sempre dei Temi ideati su modelli già esistenti nel market Shopify e poi modificati; sicuramente non è una pratica correttissima rivendere qualcosa modificata da altri e che per questo motivo ha richiesto lavoro, io però non sono permaloso e, oltretutto, parliamo di prodotti che Ti fanno realizzare un paio di euro di guadagno per ogni vendita... Se Ti stai chiedendo perché li vendevo e perché non mi toccava che chi li acquistava potesse rivenderli è presto detto, i motivi sono tre:
Punto numero uno, tutto fa brodo.
Punto numero due mi permettevano di avere una maggiore varietà di prodotti in vendita.
Per finire, punto numero tre, avendo realizzato io i temi posso fornire un'assistenza superiori a coloro che li acquistano da me e li rivendono (in realtà a parte me nessuno offre alcun servizio post vendita).

Forse sto divagando un po' poiché quando ho iniziato a scrivere non era mia intenzione parlare di questa situazione o meglio, il punto su cui verte il mio ragionamento non è strettamente legato al discorso del lavoro.

Sicuramente Etsy mi ha creato un bel danno, considerando che stavo guadagnando davvero parecchi soldi e che tutti i miei clienti erano talmente contenti da acquistare più volte nel mio shop; a questo danno dovrò trovare una soluzione, ho già fatto ricorso per la sospensione dell'account e devo trovare un sistema per portare visite sul mio Shopify e convertirle in vendite (quella sarebbe la soluzione a tutto, così non dipenderei più da alcun Marketplace del cavolo).

Il fatto è che, nonostante le difficoltà che la chiusura dello Shop Online mi ha creato, non sono per nulla preoccupato, non mi creo patemi d'animo ne mi faccio assalire dai pensieri; Dal giorno in cui Samuele è nato e dopo tutte le sfide che ha (e che abbiamo) dovuto affrontare e le sofferenze che ha passato la mia prospettiva e il mio modo di vedere le cose è totalmente cambiato.

Stando nel reparto di Terapia intensiva, vedendo piangere il mio amato Figlio e anche tanti altri Bambini innocenti ho capito che i problemi della vita, quelli veri, non sono certamente un posto di lavoro perso o un danno alla mia macchina o magari qualcosa che si rompe all'improvviso in casa portando ad una spesa imprevista... quelle sono tutte baggianate alle quali si può sempre trovare una soluzione.

Dalle mia parti si dice "A saluti mi 'nc'è!" (L'importante è che ci sia la salute), potrà sembrare un luogo comune, ma Ti assicuro che è una realtà e che gli insegnamenti più importanti nella vita spesso derivano proprio da luoghi comuni o comunque lezioni che sembrano ovvie.

In tutti i giorni passati in ospedale e ancora oggi, visto che comunque Samuele dovrà ancora subire un intervento molto delicato, quello che ho desiderato e desidero è solo sapere che sta bene; Avrei scambiato la mia vita e la scambierei in ogni istante pur di saperlo in salute, pur di sapere che non dovrà effettuare nessun altro intervento.
Vedendo tutti quei bimbi in quelle cullette mille volte mi è passato questo pensiero in testa, tutte le sere ho chiesto a Dio di prendersi la mia vita e restituire la salute a mio Figlio e a tutti quei Bambini.

Non è possibile e posso solo essere forte così come lo è la mia amata Reny e così come lo è Samuele, lui è davvero un Supereroe, ha una forza e un coraggio che non hanno limiti; procediamo a vista, andiamo avanti un passo alla volta, ci godiamo questi momenti che stiamo passando tutti insieme.

Oggi siamo andati a fare un giro, per la prima volta Samuele è stato in un negozio, abbiamo acquistato il necessario per addobbare la casa e anche un po' di regalini, rientrati abbiamo fatto l'albero e agghindato tutta casa dichiarando ufficialmente aperto il Natale per la nostra famiglia; Sabato avremo ospiti a Cena, amici carissimi e, uno di questi, lavora nell'ospedale dove Samuele e nato e proprio grazie a lui ed alla sua Equipe mia Moglie e mio Figlio oggi sono ancora insieme a me.

Nei prossimi giorni abbiamo anche organizzato di andare al Christmas World a Villa Borghese e ai Mercatini di Natale a Piazza Navona... insomma ce la godremo alla grande e passeremo un Natale bellissimo e faremo vedere a Samuele tante cose belle.

La vita è sempre un discorso di prospettive e le mie sono totalmente cambiate, da ieri desidero solo stare bene insieme alla mia famiglia e passare con loro ogni istante possibile in maniera gioioso, allegra e felice... per tutto il resto si vedrà, il tempo per lavorare si troverà e se non lo si trova non è la fine del mondo; stessa cosa dicasi per le arrabbiature, ho deciso di lasciarle agli altri, ormai so quali sono i veri problemi pertanto tutto il resto non mi tange e non è necessario sprecare energie per cose di poco conto, meglio impiegarle per stare bene insieme alla mia famiglia.


Credo che ora mi fermerò qui, ho scritto poco ultimamente ma non posso recuperare tutto in un solo post eh eh!
Grazie per il tempo che mi hai dedicato leggendo questi miei pensieri.

Ti Abbraccio!

🔘 🔘 🔘

“Sì, anch'io nacqui tra gli uomini. Non avevo mai visto la Giungla. Mi passavano il cibo da dietro le sbarre in un recipiente di ferro finché una notte sentii che ero Bagheera, la Pantera, e non un giocattolo per gli uomini, e spezzai la stupida serratura con una zampata e me ne andai; e poiché avevo imparato le astuzie degli uomini, nella Giungla divenni più terribile di Shere Khan.”



The texts are translated with simultaneous translators; for the avoidance of doubt I have decided that they will all be translated exclusively with Google Translate.
Of course, English is not my first language but I try, forgive any mistakes and imperfections of Translate.